Easy Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Turned out great! added 1 egg,lightly toasted and roughly chopped walnut and raisin. It was pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I make these often, by often I mean at least twice a wee when pumpkin is available. when it's not I have used drained, mashed canned sweet potatoes. really works just the same, ( think pumpkin pie or sweet potato pie) my personal favorite this month is caramel flavor cake mix. for an extra treat and a few more calories I split in half like a layer cake and put a tablespoon or so of a pre made Philadelphia cheese cake filling. oh, and if the uneven top bothers you as it does me, I use my cookie scooper to fill the muffin cups then dappen my finger tips with cold water, (damp not wet) and tat the tops . does not need eggs, water, oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Made these with a spice cake mix and 1/2 of a 29 oz. can of pumpkin while making pumpkin bread as well. I did add a little pumpkin pie spice b/c we like pumpkin with lots of flavor! My batter was dense making it super easy to scoop with an ice cream scoop but they did not turn out dry and dense after baking. I cooked mine for 22 minutes and they came out extremely moist. Though they tested done I had to take a second look b/c they were almost too moist when we were eating them. Sure enough they were cooked through. Yummy little muffins. Love the ease of the recipe! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by medstudentbakerOSU
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I did not have a cake mix handy so I made my own spice cake mix recipe. I then added 1 can of pumpkin. I used an ice cream scoop to easily fill my muffin pan. I did use an oversize muffin pan ( makes 6 large muffins. I sprinkled brown sugar over the top of each muffin before baking. They took a little longer for them to cook through since they were large. They rose nicely and smell great. Upon eating I did notice the texture was different than most muffin recipes though it wasnt unpleasant. It almost has the texture of a dense bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Good recipe, not bad. Simplicity I would give it a 5, taste a 3. They were very dense, and could have used more flavor in my opinion. Not bad though overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Handy Andy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Enfield, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
This is so good! I added 2 teaspoon of cinnamon instead of 1 and sprinkled the top of each one with more cinnamon and a little bit of sugar. I did add about 1/4 cup of water and an egg. Oh my goodness, they weren't dense at all! They were so moist and fluffy even after they set for a couple of hours. I know they are suppose to have the muffin dense texture but I didn't mind the fluffiness. Next time I'm going to try them without the egg!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Super easy!!! I did like a few before me and added one small cup of applesauce to the recipe. It was perfect. I also made a little topping for the muffins (T of the cake mix, some brown sugar, a few pecans and T of butter chopped in the mini chopper). So moist and so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
OMW these were the best and easiest muffins EVER!I can't believe I'm just finding this recipe NOW after decades of baking plain old muffins and struggling to find a better way to make them more moist! The recipe was perfect- the only addition I made was about a cup of dark chocolate chips :). Everything tastes better when you add chocolate! :) My 4 year old had two muffins before they even cooled down! This is now my "go-to" muffin mix! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee Hertzog

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I followed some of the suggestions & added one of those individual cups of cinnamon applesauce & sprinkled brown sugar on top. I used 1 1/2 cup real pumpkin that I previously cooked & stored in the freezer. They turned out moist & everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I tried the recipe with both yellow cake mix and a spice cake mix as others suggested. I like the spice cake a little better. Both cake mixes were good. The second time I made them I added the cake mix to the pumkin a little bit at a time to make for easier mixing. Next time I will add walnuts and raisns to the recipe. Very good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 671) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States