Easy Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
OMW these were the best and easiest muffins EVER!I can't believe I'm just finding this recipe NOW after decades of baking plain old muffins and struggling to find a better way to make them more moist! The recipe was perfect- the only addition I made was about a cup of dark chocolate chips :). Everything tastes better when you add chocolate! :) My 4 year old had two muffins before they even cooled down! This is now my "go-to" muffin mix! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee Hertzog

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I followed some of the suggestions & added one of those individual cups of cinnamon applesauce & sprinkled brown sugar on top. I used 1 1/2 cup real pumpkin that I previously cooked & stored in the freezer. They turned out moist & everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I tried the recipe with both yellow cake mix and a spice cake mix as others suggested. I like the spice cake a little better. Both cake mixes were good. The second time I made them I added the cake mix to the pumkin a little bit at a time to make for easier mixing. Next time I will add walnuts and raisns to the recipe. Very good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SANDYINSD
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
These are amazingly delicious!!! The only thing I did different was add a 1/2 cup of applesauce. My husband asked me if I had the ingredients to make another batch because he doesn't think these will last the next 24 hours with guest coming over! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDYINSD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
I add Cinnamon chips, Great easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Followed recipe but added 3/4 cup semi sweet chips. Made 48 mini muffins. Cooked for 15 minutes. They turned out perfect. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
It definitely works with no added liquids! But if you want to add something, try mini chocolate chips- yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megneer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
A co-worker made these and after finding out how easy these tasty morsels were, I had to give them a try myself. 3 words or advice: Add cinnamon chips! (if you can find them). I also used pumpkin pie spice mix instead of the individual spices and sprinkled a little cinnamon sugar on top for a little cruch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Very simple and quick. Great for last minute treats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I thought these were very good. The only change I made was to add a bit of water to the batter to make it a little easier to work with. It was very stiff which made mixing difficult. They were, however, a big hit with my family! (I made 6 extra large muffins instead of 12 regular ones)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 654) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States