Easy Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Just made these this morning to help kick off fall. I would say they are a cross between a muffin and a cupcake. Without a doubt super easy and yummy. Next time I will kick up the spice a little bit or use a spice cake mix instead of yellow and figure some type of topping or add in like some of the other reviewers did. They would be nice with a small bit of cream cheese icing or a crumb topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Easy, moist and delicious. Will make again and again. Next time I may try some of those suggestions. Spice cake mix and chocolate both sound awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RademachirMomma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Yummy muffins! I read the other reviews and since the batter was so thick I too added 1 c. Applesauce to my pumpkin and spice cake mix, spices I used were 1 tsp cinnamon and 1 tsp nutmeg. I tasted the batter and was very pleased. My finished muffins are very good! I give this recipe 5 stars. It's quick,easy and very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Plata, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I'm giving this 3 stars for how easy it was to put together, and it did smell really good when it was baking. If you can't have eggs, or need a low fat recipe then this might be for you. However I did not like the results of this recipe, it tasted like something was missing (maybe because there is)! I made it exactly as written with one exception (going by many reviews), I used a spice cake mix everything else was to a T. I do think this recipe has potential, maybe add an egg or two, some vanilla, and I think it needed a little brown sugar (spices were good, but there was no sweetness). But I'm a firm believer in reviewing a recipe as (or as close as) written, otherwise it's not the recipe. Sorry Cindy but thanks anyways, it was worth a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Just made this the other day. Wow, super moist and no eggs. I did change it up just a bit because I was concerned about the thickness. I added some water maybe about 1/3 cup and used evaporated milk 1/3 or little more. I used pumpkin spice,all spice, and vanilla. I wish I would have used more of pumpkin and add cinnamon. I didn't make cup cakes rather 2 smaller cakes and used creamy vanilla frosting BIG HIT!!!!!! I'm going to make this one again today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
I made these muffins about 30 minutes before I had to leave for work-they were mixed and baked-and I made it to work in time! This is as easy as it gets. I had a hankering for something pumpkin and this fit the bill. I did as others suggested and mixed all the ingredients in a large Ziploc bag. I snipped one corner and filled my muffin pan easily. No clean up-no mess! Very moist, mild pumpkin flavor. Grated fresh nutmeg set these off for me. Yummy! Not light and airy like a cupcake, more like a muffin-for those concerned about using cake mix. I got my pumpkin and cake mix from Aldi. For about $2 I have enough muffins for at least 4 days breakfast and snack! Not bad! Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I tried this recipe this evening. I was looking for a way to use up some canned pumpkin I had in my pantry. I did not have baking soda on hand, so it eliminated most of my options. When I saw this recipe I was so excited. I read review after review positively raving about this recipe. I have to admit I was skeptical because of the ingredients, but I had them on hand, so why not try it. Ugh, I feel so bad. I have never written a poor recipe review :( I wanted to like these I really did! I followed the recipe to a T. Really though how could you mess this up, it's so unbelievably simple. I kept adding more and more cooking time, because the mushy almost raw texture was something I could not palate. No matter how much cooking time I added it was just an awful texture. I don't mind dense baked goods. Using whole wheat and healthier ingredients can yield very dense breads, cookies, etc. That was not the case here. Just EXTREMELY mushy? I can't even describe it. My family of five tried them and did not come back for more. Will not be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
These were delicious! I added a small chunk of cream cheese on the top before baking. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
So easy to make and delicious! I made two times, once with a spice cake mix, and once with yellow. I liked the spice one better personally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Awesome way to use up leftover cans of pumpkin. The batter does come out a little thick, so using a pastry bag to get it into the muffin cups would be handy. You could actually make this even easier believe it or not by using two teaspoons of pumpkin pie spice instead of three separate spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 674) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States