Easy Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I LOVE this recipe!!! I used a package of spice cake mix and a can of plain pumpkin puree. Just to "kick it up a notch" I mixed in some macadamia nuts and sprinkled splenda brown sugar on top of each one before baking. I took mine out at exactly 20 minutes and they were PERFECT. Super soft and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Best and easiest pumpkin muffine recipe! Delicious! I added a streusel topping: about 1/4 cup each of oats, chopped pecans, brown sugar, and flaxseed meal, plus a sprinkle of cinnamon, and about 3 tablespoons of melted butter. Stir and put on top of the batter after you've filled your muffin cups. Don't change the recipe for the batter--have faith, and just follow the recipe. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Fab! All my kids loved these, and I loved how easy it was to pull off on a school morning! * add on review: I tried this again today, first with a Krusteez Cranberry Orange Muffin Mix, and again with a Duncan Hines Decadent Carrot Cake Mix (which came with a separate raisin/dehydrated carrot package). Both came out FABULOUS! I split a large can of pumpkin between the two mixes, using slightly more for the carrot cake as it was a larger mix (probably 3/5ths of the can). In both cases I skipped the spices: I didn't want to overpower the Orange muffins, and the carrot cake already had spices in the mix. I think I'll try adding nuts to the next batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I am sorry to say that I made the muffins according to the instructions and they took more than 25 minutes to cook and they were awful. Dissapointed :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
These were good a little heavy but good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Minooka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I made these according to the original instructions. I used Betty Crocker Gluten Free cake mix because they are for my son's class and there are allergies (I wanted to try spice cake but couldn't find in gluten free and there was no pumpkin pie filling at the store either! I might try again with those tips others have listed). The gluten free mix, however, is only 15 oz, but I still used all the pumpkin puree, though, because some had said they could be a bit dry. Anyway, I think they turned out quite yummy and I was glad to have a recipe I could use for his class - with their gluten and egg allergies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Great recipe, absolutely easy and they came out great. I used muffin tops pan instead of cupake pan and everyone loved them. I think I will add a little more cinnamon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Oh emm gee!! I love pumpkin muffins from the coffee shop , but they're so expensive, fattening, and not available all year long. I happened to have all these inegredients, so I made them. Instead of all the spices, I used a tablespoon of pumpkin pie spice. I also topped them with brown sugar like another reviewer recommended. I thought the batter was too thick and was going to add an egg, but decided not to. They came out FABULOUS! So moist and chewy. I love the spice. And the brown sugar didn't melt like I thought it would, so it stayed a little crunchy. I'm definitely going to make these again and I think next time I'll make a crumb topping with flour, oatmeal, brown sugar and butter. So so easy and so delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shelliemayers
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
This recipe was super easy and turned out delicious! I made a couple of changes to it that, I think, helped a lot. I used spice cake instead of yellow cake and I added one egg to the batter to give it a smoother consistency. I also combined brown sugar, confectioners sugar and pumpkin pie spice in a bowl and then sprinkled it over the muffins before baking. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
I can't believe how good these turned out. They puffed up like those fancy muffins sold at the deli. I used fresh pumpkin, doubled the spices and added pecans in the batter and did a brown sugar topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 654) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States