Easy Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
These are excellent and so easy to make! After reading a number of comments from others, I did add 1/4 cup of Canola oil & 1 egg to the rest of the ingredients -- plus a handful of raisins! They were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Amazing! No oil, eggs needed, in this rich, moist, simple, but yummy recipe. Of all the pumpkin muffin recipes I've made, this is by far the best! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnInVa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
I have made muffins with this recipe 4 times now, 2 with Chocolate 1 with yellow and 1 with spiced cake mix. Well these muffins are fantastic. I will only use this recipe from now on. THANKS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
I was amazed at how easy this was, I'm glad I read all these reviews before I made it or I would have thought something was wrong with the mixture! I didn't want to pay extra for all the spices or even just pumpkin spice so I got pumpkin pie mix and yellow cake. Mine didn't come out as fluffy as the ones in the picture above, they looked more like little cornbread muffins, but the taste and moistness was amazing! I did add a little applesauce for more flavor and then some brown sugar (splenda) to counter the wet texture from the applesauce. When warm they were a tiny bit mushy but after wrapped in saran wrap overnight they were perfect the next day. Someone brought pumpkin pie to the pot luck so the muffins weren't devoured, but I got some compliments and my boyfriend gobbled them up at home! Next time I'll put more batter in each cup so they will be bigger, probably a few minutes more cooking time will be needed. Mine were pretty small even in a normal muffin pan and just cooked enough at 25 minutes. I can't wait to try other variations! I'm taking these to my family's Thanksgiving dinner for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Very easy & taste great . Used mini muffin pampered chef pan & used small pampered chef scoop. Done in 10 mins and sprinkled powdered sugar on top immediately after taking out of pan. Great recipe for my niece to take to her kindergarten class for her pumpkin dessert! Just her "right size"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This is an awesome recipe, but I did tweak it a bit. I added about a half of a can (pumpkin can) of water and 1/4 cup of oil. I also used pumpkin pie spice (and a bunch of it). I mixed in some softened cream cheese into the batter and added some brown sugar on top so they'd have a nice crunch. They were PERFECT! They taste like autumn. My family LOVES them too. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
these are great exactly as written (no eggs or oil, really) - I used a spice cake mix & pumpkin pie spice. ONE WARNING, if you decide to use a streusel topping -- go lightly. I used 1 tablespoon per muffin and the muffins would not come out of the pan. They were just top heavy -I lost a whole batch except for the 3 I did not top. the 2nd batch I added 1/2 c applesauce & some dried cranberries - frosted with cream cheese frosting. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
These are the best! I took another reviewers suggestion and added a small container of applesauce. I then doubled the batter, this made me 12 large muffins and 2 mini loaf pans. The last thing that I did was to add a streusal topping. My family devoured them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I have to give these muffins a 5 just because they are so ridiculously easy to make! Sure, I've had better pumpkin muffins--but given the minimal time investment, these are well worth making. I usually throw in a handful of dried cranberries and maybe some chopped pecans, just because they go so well with pumpkin. I almost always do some type of glaze for my muffins, and for these I make one with powdered sugar & bourbon. My family is pretty particular about the quality of the baked goods they'll eat & I've been asked to make this several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Super Easy and loved by all pumpkin fans just as written! Great with stir-ins too, if you are feeling like jazzing things up a bit with raisins, nuts or both is my fav! Chocolate chips are a nice addition too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 680) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States