Easy Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Amazing. Make exactly as listed and you'll be surprised at how moist it is!! Mine cooked for 23 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I made this recipe, but did it as a cake instead, 8 x 8, turned out like a rich pumpkin torte! Added a powdered sugar frosting, and OMG, was it tasty! Just add about ten minutes for cook time. Thanks for posting this amazing and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donia65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
These muffins were absolutely delicious! I used the spice cake mix and one can of pumpkin per other reviews and I am impressed. I made mini muffins and took some to a party, they disappeared in no time. You cannot beat the simplicity of this recipe. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
these are wonderful! i used spice cake mix, 1/2 tsp of pumpkin pie spice, and one can of pumpkin. no eggs, water or oil. the batter doesn't seem right but if you just try it, you will be so glad you did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Such an easy recipe! Just cake mix and pumpkin pure! Everyone loved them at my sond school play. I added brown sugar and white chips on top for some yummy crunch. For thanksgiving I'm going to try spice cake mix and the pumpkin pure... so it will be just a 2 item recipe. Awesome! That's why it deserves 5 stars for such a 1 2 3 steps recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
These are excellent and so easy to make! After reading a number of comments from others, I did add 1/4 cup of Canola oil & 1 egg to the rest of the ingredients -- plus a handful of raisins! They were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Amazing! No oil, eggs needed, in this rich, moist, simple, but yummy recipe. Of all the pumpkin muffin recipes I've made, this is by far the best! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnInVa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
I have made muffins with this recipe 4 times now, 2 with Chocolate 1 with yellow and 1 with spiced cake mix. Well these muffins are fantastic. I will only use this recipe from now on. THANKS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
I was amazed at how easy this was, I'm glad I read all these reviews before I made it or I would have thought something was wrong with the mixture! I didn't want to pay extra for all the spices or even just pumpkin spice so I got pumpkin pie mix and yellow cake. Mine didn't come out as fluffy as the ones in the picture above, they looked more like little cornbread muffins, but the taste and moistness was amazing! I did add a little applesauce for more flavor and then some brown sugar (splenda) to counter the wet texture from the applesauce. When warm they were a tiny bit mushy but after wrapped in saran wrap overnight they were perfect the next day. Someone brought pumpkin pie to the pot luck so the muffins weren't devoured, but I got some compliments and my boyfriend gobbled them up at home! Next time I'll put more batter in each cup so they will be bigger, probably a few minutes more cooking time will be needed. Mine were pretty small even in a normal muffin pan and just cooked enough at 25 minutes. I can't wait to try other variations! I'm taking these to my family's Thanksgiving dinner for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Very easy & taste great . Used mini muffin pampered chef pan & used small pampered chef scoop. Done in 10 mins and sprinkled powdered sugar on top immediately after taking out of pan. Great recipe for my niece to take to her kindergarten class for her pumpkin dessert! Just her "right size"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 675) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States