Easy Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Awesome and easy recipe! Loved this as muffins! Another idea I got from this is baked pumkin cake doughnuts. I added a large (5.1 oz) box of vanilla pudding and 3/4-1cup of flour. Put the dough in a doughnut pan and then baked at 400 degrees for 8-10 minutes. Yummy! Also, I got to thinking that you might be able to use this recipe with applesauce, bananas, or other pureed fruit to make different kinds of muffins and without the eggs, they are cholesterol free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LoriH
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Soooo easy! I made this with a box of Pillsbury's sugar free yellow cake mix and a freshly cooked pie pumpkin and 2 tsp of pumpkin pie spice. Before cooking I wet my fingers and smoothed the tops a little and came up with beautiful muffins! They are very moist and quite tasty as well. I think I've just found a new "go to" fall recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
So easy yet so yummy. Added a tsp. of vanilla, 3/4 cup golden raisins & sprinkled some 'sugar in the raw' on top. Perfect...thank you for sharing & for making our lives easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glens Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
These muffins were ok. I used fresh pumpkin, hoping that would give the moist muffins more substance. Unfortunately they were still a little on the mushy side. Great if you like moist muffins! Disappointing if you're looking for something sweet and hearty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KissMorticia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilkes Barre, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Prescott Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE pumpkin muffins and bread this time of year! This is a GREAT recipe, SO easy, quick (made them on a busy "school" morning!) and amazing that it actually works w/out eggs, oil, etc. I was skeptical, but gave it a try, and will be using over and over! :D I do think next time I will try with the Spice Cake mix for a bit more spice....will be fun to experiment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I needed to make muffins in a flash for a work staff meeting. I had everything in the pantry. These came out really, really good. It's a quick and easy way to make pumpkin muffins and I will certainly make them again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Ala Bohn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
So easy and absolutely delicious!!! I have spent so much time making muffins totally from scratch and these are just as good! The only problem is you cannot eat just one. I topped them with cream cheese icing and a candy corn. Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I make delicious pumpkin bread and thought since yellow cake is my favorite it would be great. It looked odd when I spooned it but worse when it baked. I even tried to salvage with cream geese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Very easy & delicious. Followed recipe exactly as written. Thanks for a quick & easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
These were delicious and so easy to make! I added some chocolate chips. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by itsmemaggi
Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 657) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States