Easy Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Light, fluffy, flavorful, and truly easy! I used 1 1/2 cups fresh (cooked & pureed) pumpkin, 1/4 c. dried cranberries (Craisins), and accidentally measured a 1/2 instead of 1/4 tsp cloves - not a bad mistake! These are delicious and almost qualify for cupcakes. The recipe made 17 muffins instead of the 12 it said, perhaps because of my use of fresh pumpkin? Not complaining!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
wow so fluffy and so good. you would think that you would need to add water but you don't. the only addition I made was raisins. this muffin is so good that I will be making these again. thank you for this easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Loved this! Was skeptical with no true 'wet' ingredients but they were so moist! Lovely flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I used spice cake mix and raisins. This is the best recipe EVER!! My kids will not stop eating them! I will add grated carrot next time. If you use spice cake, do not add any nutmeg or cinnamon. I made several batches, and for me, they are perfectly done at 27 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
So moist and flavorful! I have added cinnamon chips too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I followed this recipe to the "t" . Not good. Dry, dry, dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I was a little leery - but these were excellent. I used white cake mix, 1/4 cup vegetable oil, 1 egg, 1+ tsp cinnamon, 1/2 tsp nutmeg, 1/2 tsp ground clove, 1/4 tsp ginger, and 2 tsp vanilla. It made 12 large muffins and cooked for 23 mins at 350. I would definitely make these again. Super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Not well received here, too sweet and cupcake like, I guess we like our muffins more "hearty". I can see why some said "non-muffin" lovers liked these. And the pumpkin was too light a flavor, we love pumpkin, but could barely taste it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
best pumpkin muffin ever! I was looking for somehting similar to dunkin dounts pumpkin muffins and those were very similar.. full of pumpkin flavor... I used spice cake mix and they turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
This recipe can be made VERY easy, using only 3 ingredients: 1 Yellow cake mix, 1 can of pumpkin puree, and 1 bag of Hershey's cinnamon chips. Stir together (stiff batter) put in lined muffin pan, Bake 350 degrees about 20-25 min. Very moist and freeze well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 680) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States