Easy Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
i lack confidence when i cook and love this site because of everyones advise and opinions. my father-in-law is a retired baker and is very critical, but honest. he is 88 years old and needed something to welcome home neighbors thanksgiving day. i made this recipe and read reviews and added 1/3 cup of unsweetened apple sauce and topped it with another suggestion of brown sugar, flour and butter. he can't stop talking about it! i made 2 breads from the recipe - one for him and one for the neighbors. walking out the door today he said "you can make me one of those breads any time." now i have to make one for myself to try!!!!!! and to boot.....it's weight watcher friendly. this recipe was discussed at last weeks meeting. can't wait to make it again and thank you for all the reviews, giving me the confidence to bake for mr. critical!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
These were very moist and very easy. Made them with my kids and their friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Totally awesome! I don't do pumpkin, but these are so delicious and moist. I followed the recipe and was shocked at how good they were! These are my new favorite! I did put a little cool whip for a topping!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Amazing. Make exactly as listed and you'll be surprised at how moist it is!! Mine cooked for 23 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I made this recipe, but did it as a cake instead, 8 x 8, turned out like a rich pumpkin torte! Added a powdered sugar frosting, and OMG, was it tasty! Just add about ten minutes for cook time. Thanks for posting this amazing and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donia65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
These muffins were absolutely delicious! I used the spice cake mix and one can of pumpkin per other reviews and I am impressed. I made mini muffins and took some to a party, they disappeared in no time. You cannot beat the simplicity of this recipe. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
these are wonderful! i used spice cake mix, 1/2 tsp of pumpkin pie spice, and one can of pumpkin. no eggs, water or oil. the batter doesn't seem right but if you just try it, you will be so glad you did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Such an easy recipe! Just cake mix and pumpkin pure! Everyone loved them at my sond school play. I added brown sugar and white chips on top for some yummy crunch. For thanksgiving I'm going to try spice cake mix and the pumpkin pure... so it will be just a 2 item recipe. Awesome! That's why it deserves 5 stars for such a 1 2 3 steps recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
These are excellent and so easy to make! After reading a number of comments from others, I did add 1/4 cup of Canola oil & 1 egg to the rest of the ingredients -- plus a handful of raisins! They were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Amazing! No oil, eggs needed, in this rich, moist, simple, but yummy recipe. Of all the pumpkin muffin recipes I've made, this is by far the best! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnInVa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 658) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States