Easy Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 23, 2012
This was very easy to make but a little on the bland side. I even used 2 teaspoons pumpkin pie spice. A very good start to a good muffin, I think next time i'll add either, nuts, raisins or chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Easy and quick but not muffin consistency. Great for kids but I would never serve these to adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atascadero, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
These were so easy and SO good. My five year old daughter kept asking for more. So easy that they will be my next go-to recipe for any occasion that requires me to bring baked goods! There have been several comments about how they look. Toy do have to smooth out the batter if you want them pretty, but if you leave them "rustic" you end up with yummy crunchy bits on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Aiken, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
I made these today and they are really good. I used the 29 oz can pumpkin to make more of a batter consistency and baked for 30 minutes. It made 20 muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
These are soo good and so easy. Great for using up an extra can of pumpkin. I frosted some with cream cheese frosting but my husband stated that it isn't necessary since it takes away from the pure deliciousness of the muffins, I agree! I will be making these again this week just cuz they were so yummy and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Easy + delish=5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
I added a little extra pumpkin, and about 3/4 cup quick cooking oats. They were delicious! Made about 18 medium sized muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
OMG! These were amazing. I read some reviews re: the spices but decided to follow the original recipe and I think it was bang on. I added a little more pumpkin and some apple sauce to thin the batter and ended up cooking them a few extra minutes. I didn't make them as large though and ended up with a dozen and a half. Love the ease, timing and flavour of these muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uxbridge, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
As other reviewers suggested, I used one box of spice cake mix and one can of pumpkin. My family and friends absolutely love this recipe. Thank you so much for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I made these using only a spice cake box mix and a can of pumpkin. They are very good with subtle spiciness. I might try amping up the flavor with additional spices next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Potter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 680) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States