Easy Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I am a new cook , and made these to the T . Super easy even for me , and everyone loved them . Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tillsonburg, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Delhi, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
The kids make them with chocolate cake mix and chocolate chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
The spices and pumpkin were good. The texture is gluey and nasty. They have no muffin or cake texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lori's Kitchen
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Really easy and delicious with white chocolate chips added in. The texture is a bit gummy but delicious. I had a little extra batter, so I put it in a mug and baked it in the microwave for one minute. It turned out pretty good. I will use the mug idea at work with therapy patients for an easy cooking activity. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I used the spice cake mix cinnamon and nutmeg. I eliminated the cloves. I also sprinkled brown sugar on top to give it a sweet crunch. Very moist and delicious warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Gossett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I made this with sugar free cake mix. They're wonderful! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Use a Spice Cake mix and you can leave out cloves, nutmeg and cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Add half a package of chocolate chips (dark chocolate) to make these truly decadent...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Great . I used pumpkin pie spice sugar and cinnamon instead also frosted them with cream cheese frosting :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
I will start by saying that I am a really good cook but, I CANNOT bake. Everything bake turns out wrong; like some mutant version of what it should have been. Imagine my amazement when I gave this recipe a try and the results were spectacular! I used a carrot cake box mix and added about 1/4 cup of apple sauce. Went over like a dream! I am going to attempt this again with chocolate cake mix and chocolate chips. Being adventurous, I know, but if the results are as good as what I experienced with this recipe I am all in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 673) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States