Easy Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
So shocked at how easy it was. I've done it twice now. Once I omitted all the spices and substituted a box of spice cake instead of the yellow cake (looks like I'm not the only person to do it this way). So, they are not gourmet muffins. They still have great vitamins in them and for a busy mom there is nothing easier that my kids love more (the man of the house who loves to bake from scratch was super skeptical and ate MANY of them). Yummy and some added vitamins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Love it! However, I use "spice cake mix" in place of the yellow cake mix. Use cream cheese frosting, with a little pumpkin pie spice added! Oh!! one more thing! I also add pumpkin seeds (pepita) to the batter for some extra texture!! YUM!:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Great recipe!! No need for eggs or oil, just follow the recipe. Adding nuts would be good, but they are yummy without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Thanks for the recipe. I wanted to mix a box of yellow I had with some pumpkin puree and wanted a head start on portions- landed on this recipe of yours which worked out great. I had two boxes Jiffy cake mix- one yellow and one apple muffin so I used those. I did notice the lack of eggs, oil or milk, which is great- I've done the same myself. Here though, I wanted them added so I added two eggs and a quarter cup olive oil. Also about doubled up on spices. Made fabulous soft, tall and moist muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
A real find-so far lemon cake mix is best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Love this recipe, especially when we need a little something different for breakfast. I also just use a spice cake and omit the spices--super easy. My 2 small children love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I only had a white cake mix on hand and no nutmeg. After reading some of the reviews, I added one teaspoon cinnamon and one teaspoon pumpkin pie spice. I had cloves on hand, so I put in a dash, but you wouldn't have to. I also added on tbl oil and 2 tbl water. I had walnuts, so I threw them in too. Then I smoothed out the tops by running the back of a tablespoon around the muffins after filled. I also sprinkled them generously with brown sugar before baking, following another reviewer's advice. I baked them the full 22 minutes and they were awesome!! They taste and looked great. They would be good enough to take to a bake sale!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
These muffins were wonderful! Ok, I have to admit that I didn't use pumpkin. I was looking for a recipe for "muffins" which took a cake mix. I used 3 mashed bananas, 1 egg and 1/4 cup oil with the cake mix. (And no pumpkin) I baked it the same and these are the most delicious muffins I have ever made!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
These were delicious, soft, and so easy to make! We thought about using pumpkin pie spice instead of the three spices mentioned, but stuck with the original recipe and it turned out great! The next time we added some chocolate chips which really made them outstanding! Mmmm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 657) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States