Easy Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Thanks for the recipe. I wanted to mix a box of yellow I had with some pumpkin puree and wanted a head start on portions- landed on this recipe of yours which worked out great. I had two boxes Jiffy cake mix- one yellow and one apple muffin so I used those. I did notice the lack of eggs, oil or milk, which is great- I've done the same myself. Here though, I wanted them added so I added two eggs and a quarter cup olive oil. Also about doubled up on spices. Made fabulous soft, tall and moist muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
A real find-so far lemon cake mix is best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Love this recipe, especially when we need a little something different for breakfast. I also just use a spice cake and omit the spices--super easy. My 2 small children love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I only had a white cake mix on hand and no nutmeg. After reading some of the reviews, I added one teaspoon cinnamon and one teaspoon pumpkin pie spice. I had cloves on hand, so I put in a dash, but you wouldn't have to. I also added on tbl oil and 2 tbl water. I had walnuts, so I threw them in too. Then I smoothed out the tops by running the back of a tablespoon around the muffins after filled. I also sprinkled them generously with brown sugar before baking, following another reviewer's advice. I baked them the full 22 minutes and they were awesome!! They taste and looked great. They would be good enough to take to a bake sale!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
These muffins were wonderful! Ok, I have to admit that I didn't use pumpkin. I was looking for a recipe for "muffins" which took a cake mix. I used 3 mashed bananas, 1 egg and 1/4 cup oil with the cake mix. (And no pumpkin) I baked it the same and these are the most delicious muffins I have ever made!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
These were delicious, soft, and so easy to make! We thought about using pumpkin pie spice instead of the three spices mentioned, but stuck with the original recipe and it turned out great! The next time we added some chocolate chips which really made them outstanding! Mmmm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Has anybody tried this recipe with a sugar-free cake mix? I did this morning and they seemed a little dough-y, even though the toothpick came out clean. Suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sullivan, Missouri, USA
Living In: Casper, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
This is a great base recipe, after reading suggestions these were the changes I made: 1 box spiced cake mix, 2 eggs, 1/3c oil, 3tbsp brown sugar, extra nutmeg and cinnamon to taste and 1 peeled & grated zucchini (for an extra healthy boost) They came out moist and light and YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MSippigrl
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
I was surprised how tasty these were! Was a bit concerned about the texture, but it was pretty good as well. I used what I had on hand which was a Golden Vanilla cake mix and a teaspoon of Pumpkin Pie Spice and adding 1/3 cup ground pecans. Gonna try with raisins next. I frosted half of them with cream cheese frosting. Thanks for sharing a simple recipe that is also quick and delicious. Sharing my pics.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSippigrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesboro, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 654) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States