Easy Pumpkin Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Love, love, love, LOVE these cookies!!!!!These are my favorite of all pumpkin things and almost all cookies!!!! I could NOT believe how simple and AMAZING they were!! I urge everyone to try this recipie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I made these for Thanksgiving goodie bags. They were an absolute hit! Everyone was scrambling for more! I made them with one cup of melted shortening instead of oil. I wouldn't change a thing. Not too moist, packaged up great and were melt in your mouth yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mary Z
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I thought these cookies were great. It was like putting a pumpkin chiffon cake, pumpkin pie, and chocolate chip cookies together. I changed it up slightly by adding 1 cup light brown sugar in substitute for 1 cup of white sugar. I also did 1 tsp of cinnamon and 1/4 tsp nutmeg, 1/4 tsp allspice 1/4 tsp ginger and 1\8 tsp clove. Definitely perfect during the holiday season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Made these cookies...everyone liked them and was surprised by the soft inside. They were very tasty but I think next time I will use less chocolate chips as some of the cookies were overpowered by chocolate chips flavoured.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I read some of the reviews and cut the recipe in half as others suggested. These were so delicious. I've made them a few times and people just love them as do I. The changes I made were: olive oil instead of vegetable oil, I added a little pumpkin pie spice along with the cinnamon and organic raw sugar instead of white sugar. Yum. Thank you for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Owls Head, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Definitely cut the sugar in half. You'll never miss it. I also made it with whole wheat flour and added 1/2 teaspoon of nutmeg. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
They were very spongy, and the recipe made about 100 cookies! I would divide this recipe in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Good, quick and easy, especially when you don't have time to soften butter. People really enjoyed these; the recipe made 96 smallish cookies for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
just made it according to the directions (except I used pumpkin pie spice instead of cinnamon)...it made almost 4 dozen puffed up big cookies...very good though :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith Torsey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I just made these and the recipe yielded 81 good-sized cookies - not 2 dozen! I made it with 1/4 c oil and 3/4 applesauce and 1 c brown sugar and 1 c white sugar. They are very cake-like, but good. Very easy to make and took exactly 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States