Easy Pudding Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
This recipe would be good except that it has a few major baking no-nos. First, the recipe also needs a 1/2 tsp of salt and 3/4 tsp of vanilla for overall flavor. Without these two ingredients the recipe (as with most cookie recipes lacking salt and vanilla) will be flavorless. Second, compared to other cookie recipes, this one has about 1/2 cup too much flour. Decrease the flour to 1 and 1/2 cups to improve flavor, dryness, and to avoid the hockey puck consistency. With these basic changes, these were tasty cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pkmantich
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
This is my family's new favorite cookie! We are trying different variations. We love butterscotch, so I did butterscotch pudding with butterscotch chips. Delicious! My favorite is banana pudding with chocolate chips. The variations are endless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Gretna, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Delicious cookies! I made a couple alterations; I used 1/2 c. brown sugar and 1/2 c. white sugar because I didn't want the brown sugar flavor to overwhelm the pudding flavor. Also I omitted the chocolate chips, simply because I didn't have any. Instead I rolled them in sugar just before baking and it gave them a great crunch. Bake them about a minute longer and you'll get a crunchy outside and delicious gooey interior!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
SUPER! Kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
made this for my bosses going-away party and wanted to try something different then normal cookie baking. I mixed the chocolate fudge with peanut butter and white chocolate chips to get some flavors in there and added a tsp of vanilla . 6 mins in the oven and they were done, however, tasty and moist they were, it just seemed too airy/dry... they were a hit at work, but definitely needed some milk afterwards
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg417

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covina, California, USA
Living In: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
First of all, I substituted white chocolate for dark/mint chocolate chips. I pretty much live these cookies. Very messy, but I'll be making them again in the future. Possibly with banana pudding an skip the chips? Anyways, if you're looking for something a bit simpler, try skippig the chocolate chips, cause the cookie itself is very soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
These were good if you like cake-y cookies. A little dry but not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TinaMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sedona, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
xmas 2011 Made exactly as recipe states. Bland. Would not make again. Looked pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I went without the white chocolate. They were okay had a very slight flavor they wernt terrible. but I think it would have been better with the chocolate or something. they also taste allot better rolled in sugar before baking them it adds a great crunch with a chewy center
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celaya2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
this is such a versatile recipe...limited only by your imagination. i used lemon jello and white chocolate chips. i also added a tsp of lemon extract for more lemon punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Cocoa Pudding Mugs

See how to make adorable, edible chocolate pudding mugs!

Chocolate-Caramel Turtle Torte

See how to make a rich chocolate cake with luscious caramel filling.

Simple Pumpkin Napoleons

See how to make impressive but super-simple pumpkin Napoleons.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States