Easy Pressure Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
To keep from having a burnt taste, you should scrape up the bits on the bottom of the pan after you pour in the broth. If the meat is tough, you need to keep it under pressure longer (just return it back to cooking under pressure for about 10 minutes and check again).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Excellent base for lots of improvisation. We put in some red wine (yum yum!) and lots of veggies because we were wanted them, and it cooked up perfectly. Very happy with this recipe, will be doing many of my pot roasts this way from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
4/8/15 - meat was tough. Started burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Wade
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Made this tonight and it was yummy! Only thing different was that I pressure cooked the meat for 40 mins, then the veggies for 8 mins since they were very small. Yum! Will be making it this way from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poplar Bluff, Missouri, USA
Living In: Harviell, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Thought this was very simple and tasty made this in an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chet
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Very easy and quick. Perfect for any evening. I added a small amount of beef bouillon paste and boosted the flavor. But everything turned out super.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I made a few adjustments to this recipe, because I wanted somethingI could do all at once. I cut the carrots and onion into large pieces and put them in the bottom of the cooker place the roast on top and used new potatoes left whole and put them on top of the roast ...cook under full pressure for 1 hr 15 or so for a 3 lb roast. As long as the skin on the new potatoes is not broken they stay intact and still absorb all the flavor, and I don't have to cool the pot down. My family love the potatoes they are soft and fluffy when you cut into them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine Cathcart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joanne
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
This is a easy, fast and delicious recipe. My family loved it and it is now a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Easy as peezy and that's how I like my recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lonnie Robinson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Elsmere, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Great base recipe. I made a few adjustments to accommodate our tastes and cooking at 4500f elevation. I added a small can of V8 juice to the broth and added two stalks of celery with the onion. I added garlic powder rather than onion powder (I was out of fresh garlic) I like my vegetables a little firmer so I cooked the roast for 45 minutes, then added the vegetables and cooked for another 5-10 minutes. I transferred everything to a serving dish, whisked 2T flour into the broth and brought it to a boil, then simmered for 10 minutes to thicken the gravy. This gave just enough time for the meat to rest before I sliced it. No leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Paz Soldán

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Perfect Pressure Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a wonderfully tender roast in your pressure cooker.

Erica's Delicious Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Come home to a rich, hearty slow-cooked pot roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States