Easy Pressure Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I made it with 2 lb of carrots and 2lb of potatoes. I added 2 tsp of tomato paste and 2 tsp of soy sauce instead of the Worcestershire sauce. I browned the onions. Everything else i followed the recipe. When i make it again, i will add a bay leaf and some thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
So good and so easy. It was a raving success at the Pot-Luck Dinner at church. I will definitely prepare it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SALLYBUDDY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Followed the recipe as written. Very easy and excellent results. The meat was very, very tender--the 6-year-old who usually doesn't like meat asked for more. Potatoes were done perfectly. Carrots were very soft, but still tasty. Popped a spaghetti squash in the oven the same time I started the pressure cooker and with very little effort ended up with a lovely autumn supper. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Used an electric pressure cooker, set timer for 55 minutes. Roast was very tender, fall-apart. Garlic cloves stuck into meat gave extra flavor. We cooked vegetables in a pot of boiling water while roast was cooking. That way the vege's can be pierced with a fork and you'll know when perfectly cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Simple and mouth watering,I like Lagunalala added beef consomme instead of beef broth and a pinch of garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara Gerrard-Sizemore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Great recipe. I just tweaked with a bit more season salt. THanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shareasmiletoday

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Steve
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Outstanding, quick & easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Turned out great! Very tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I tried this today and it turned out very good. Meat was tender and vegetables flavorful. My mother used a pressure cooker a lot and I have used one for 47 years of married life. They are great for cooking fresh green beans, beef stew, chicken and rice pilaf, stuffed peppers and many other dishes. I did leave out the Worcestershire because I forgot it. This is a classic meal. Thank you for submitting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Ashley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cmcki
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Very very good!!! Made this for Christmas eve dinner and the family enjoyed very much!!! ??????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Perfect Pressure Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a wonderfully tender roast in your pressure cooker.

Erica's Delicious Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Come home to a rich, hearty slow-cooked pot roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States