Easy Pressure Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Reallly great recipe! I added my own little twist, sauteed a couple of chopped cloves of garlic in the oil and took them out to brown the meat, added them back in with the broth and onions. I also, "kicked it up a notch", by rubbing kosher salt, ground Indian Malabar peppercorns and some Emeril's Essence onto the meat before browning. Threw in some chopped celery with the veggies and it was Yummy!! Had that good, spicy but not SPICY, taste along with the traditional flavors, really Good!! Will be using this recipe again and again! FYI; even though she doesn't specify in step 3, I used low pressure for the last 15 minutes, the veggies came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Beaumont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I quarter spuds and bring pressure back up and cook them about 6 min.Any longer and u end up with potato mush.Also use a couple of Onion Soup in the begining
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hanover, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I made it with 2 lb of carrots and 2lb of potatoes. I added 2 tsp of tomato paste and 2 tsp of soy sauce instead of the Worcestershire sauce. I browned the onions. Everything else i followed the recipe. When i make it again, i will add a bay leaf and some thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LagunaLala
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Absolutely loved this recipe! No doubt I will make this again. The only difference was I used a can of beef consomme instead of beef broth. I used a sweet onion and it was sooo good. Next time I will put more sweet onion in the mix. I love pressure cooker recipes. HUGE time savers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LagunaLala

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Very simple and delicious. Family loved it! The meat could have cooked another 10 to 15 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
I made this great recipe and in addition made it more versatile by adding 2 additional cans of broth (if your cooker can safely hold it)and delay the addition of worcester sauce until after the roast is fully cooked. After the roast is fully cooked, pour off the extra 2 cans of broth into a bowl and cool (refrigerate) which will bring the fat to the top for easy skimming. Use the fat free super-flavored beef broth as a base for all French Onion soup recipes. All French Onion soup recipes will be kicked up a notch or two and will never taste bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newjerseybt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clifton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Honesdale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
So good and so easy. It was a raving success at the Pot-Luck Dinner at church. I will definitely prepare it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SALLYBUDDY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Followed the recipe as written. Very easy and excellent results. The meat was very, very tender--the 6-year-old who usually doesn't like meat asked for more. Potatoes were done perfectly. Carrots were very soft, but still tasty. Popped a spaghetti squash in the oven the same time I started the pressure cooker and with very little effort ended up with a lovely autumn supper. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Used an electric pressure cooker, set timer for 55 minutes. Roast was very tender, fall-apart. Garlic cloves stuck into meat gave extra flavor. We cooked vegetables in a pot of boiling water while roast was cooking. That way the vege's can be pierced with a fork and you'll know when perfectly cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Simple and mouth watering,I like Lagunalala added beef consomme instead of beef broth and a pinch of garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Perfect Pressure Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a wonderfully tender roast in your pressure cooker.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States