Easy Pressure Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Turned out great! Very tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Steve
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Outstanding, quick & easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Great recipe. I just tweaked with a bit more season salt. THanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shareasmiletoday

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Simple and mouth watering,I like Lagunalala added beef consomme instead of beef broth and a pinch of garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara Gerrard-Sizemore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Used an electric pressure cooker, set timer for 55 minutes. Roast was very tender, fall-apart. Garlic cloves stuck into meat gave extra flavor. We cooked vegetables in a pot of boiling water while roast was cooking. That way the vege's can be pierced with a fork and you'll know when perfectly cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Followed the recipe as written. Very easy and excellent results. The meat was very, very tender--the 6-year-old who usually doesn't like meat asked for more. Potatoes were done perfectly. Carrots were very soft, but still tasty. Popped a spaghetti squash in the oven the same time I started the pressure cooker and with very little effort ended up with a lovely autumn supper. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
So good and so easy. It was a raving success at the Pot-Luck Dinner at church. I will definitely prepare it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SALLYBUDDY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
I made this great recipe and in addition made it more versatile by adding 2 additional cans of broth (if your cooker can safely hold it)and delay the addition of worcester sauce until after the roast is fully cooked. After the roast is fully cooked, pour off the extra 2 cans of broth into a bowl and cool (refrigerate) which will bring the fat to the top for easy skimming. Use the fat free super-flavored beef broth as a base for all French Onion soup recipes. All French Onion soup recipes will be kicked up a notch or two and will never taste bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newjerseybt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clifton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Honesdale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Very simple and delicious. Family loved it! The meat could have cooked another 10 to 15 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LagunaLala
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Absolutely loved this recipe! No doubt I will make this again. The only difference was I used a can of beef consomme instead of beef broth. I used a sweet onion and it was sooo good. Next time I will put more sweet onion in the mix. I love pressure cooker recipes. HUGE time savers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LagunaLala

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Perfect Pressure Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a wonderfully tender roast in your pressure cooker.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States