Easy Potato Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Loved it!! was a big hit with my husband and brother when i served it with fried shrimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
This is the best and easiest base recipe for the soup I wanted. I substituted a few cups of chicken broth for part of the water, and I diced the potatoes instead of slicing and mashing. I also added carrots, garlic to taste, and shredded cheddar. I also chopped up a package of pre-cooked bacon and added it. It was a hit. Everyone had 2 to 3 bowls of it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
This is my first recipe here on allrecipe.com! I don't really like thin soups, so I read a review on here and just use half of the ingridents it asked for. The Creamy Cheese Soup is what really made it good!!! I will definately be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
My family loved this soup. I added a little cilantro to it to give a little more flavor and it was great. This soup even freezes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bells, Texas, USA
Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
We thought this soup was very thin and bland. The cheese was barely detectable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
I used half of all the liquids for a thicker, heartier soup. Overall, it's a very easy and tasty soup to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
This recipe is okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
absolutely awesome!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
I really liked the taste of this soup. I added green onions and some shredded cheese on top. My husband said it needed more pepper...but I did add a lot while making it! :) It was good though! If you like really thick potato soup, however, this was not too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2000
Didn't have too much of a cheese flavor. It needs more flavor and too be creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States