Easy Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
This was good. I like a thicker broth when it is all said and done. Next time I may have to do a roux of some sort to get that texture. The meat was very moist and tender in this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bizzymomma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
I took the advice of other cooks and let in marinate with some can of mushroom soup (also put some beer and put garlic in the meat); after 3 hours it was better than any roast I have made in a crockpot (and I have made many roasts). I think the bag is the perfect method to really seal in the juices! I will try adding some wine and marinating for a longer period before cooking. Did not put in any vegetables as I think they might soak up too much of the liquids. This is now my method for doing a roast that lends itself to braising.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
This recipe was so easy and my family enjoyed it. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kimbernic
Reviewed: May 27, 2008
I was happy with this recipe. It kind of reminded me of the pot roast my grandma used to make. On the second night while the roast was still cold I cut it into slices and reheated it in the juices and sauce. It was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimbernic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
This dish was so juicy and I didn't run out! The next day we ate it for lunch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
I followed the recipe exactly, but didn't have good luck. The meat wasn't even close to being done after an hour and a half and the piece of meat I used was less than 4 pounds, as specified in the recipe. Now, we're on our way out to grab a pizza with a raw piece of meat in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
awesome recipe! meat was tender after about 3 hours at 325 degrees. did add 1 can mushroom soup, lots of garlic cloves, some seasoned salt and instead of water used beef broth. served the roast on bed of chives and garlic mashed potatoes. very good stuff dave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rosemount, Minnesota, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
My first time making a roast and it came out great!...THX
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
I tweaked the recipe a tad to accomidate me and my boyfriend. Instead of water, I subsistuted beef broth, threw in one whole yello onion cut up, and then seasoned the top of the roast with some ground garlic pepper. I also put about five pieces of bay leaves for some extra aroma. As for time, I lowered the temperature and cooked it in a regular pan for almost three hours as well. All in all, it came out pretty good for the little work put into such a large meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lostlittlefairy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Fishersville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
Easy and delicious, especially with some chili sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meganpelka

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Machias, Maine, USA
Living In: Irving, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Beef Pot Roast

This delicious pot roast is best made a day before serving.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States