Easy Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I did use the oven bag. Except I found it to be a little difficult to use. I guess I am used to baking without it. However, I did enjoy the flavor it gave the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorena

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fresno, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
By accident, I learned the secret...cook at a low heat for a long time. I cooked a 2-1/2 lb pot roast at 290 degrees for over 3 hours because I got tied up in a meeting. I thought it would be burned to a crisp as I only planned on cooking it 1.5 hours. Also left out the worcestershire and added a can of cream of mushroom soup. IT WAS FABULOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Very easy and the whole family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil'MadSavy

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
For some reason this didn't turn out too well for me. Roast was still tough, but veggies were great. Also seemed a little bland, even though I used even more spices than suggested here. DARN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry614

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Meat was not as tender as hoped for, but delicous none the less. Added onions. Will slow cook it next time to get the meat more tender. Simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
This was my first time cooking roast and (usually I am not a big roast person) but this was delicious!! I took the advice of some users and used cream of celery and used mushroom gravy in place of onion gravy and rubbed the roast with garlic and onion powder before browning! I will be cooking this again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
tried to cook faster by increasing temp, but it was tough! next time I'll go by the recipe Ok, now I get it!!! I needed to cook on TOP of the oven, in a Dutch oven. For 2 hrs and it was fantastic. Moist, juicy (I added 1/2 packet of beef gravy mix) and I am so happy with the way it turned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
This is a great recipe for a family dinner and is very easy to prepare. It does need to be baked in the oven bag for two and a half to three hours per instructions that come with the oven bags. This pot roast has always turned out tender even using select grade beef which is what most stores are selling under their own brand labels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charles B. Simpson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
I've made this 3 times and my boyfriend loves it. It's so easy to make and it is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PerlaR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
This was good. I like a thicker broth when it is all said and done. Next time I may have to do a roux of some sort to get that texture. The meat was very moist and tender in this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bizzymomma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States