Easy Portobello Mushroom Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
sooooo good, & easy, wonderful flaver, went great w/steaks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chibiharuka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
This was very simple and delicious. I used a clove of fresh garlic. Makes a yummy appetizer or side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sequim, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
Sauteed the mushrooms and onions in extra virgin olive oil with a paste made of fresh garlic and a little sea salt. Topped them with grated fresh Parmesan and skipped the Asiago. Beautiful--especially served alongside our grilled steak and "Smashed Cauliflower," also from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
173 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Fantastic! I doubled up the recipe and made it a little early for Thanksgiving. It kept really well in a covered casserol dish in the oven. Also while in the oven it released a bunch of juices that I plan on turning into a mushroom gravy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEWENCH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasant Hill, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
Fantastic! So good and easy! I used fresh garlic instead of garlic infused oil. I also added some freshly chopped basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
I definately used the shallots instead of onions the second time (first time was too dominant of a flavor). It was really good. Added just a splash of white wine before serving. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
Very good and simple to make. I used minced garlic cloves instead of garlic flavored oil. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Forest, California, USA
Living In: Canton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
I've always wanted to try portebello mushrooms but didn't have a recipe. This is a great one. I enjoyed it very much. Even my 19 year old picky eater liked it. I altered it a little, I purchased pre packaged parmesean, asiago, and romano cheeses. I was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WHIP1UP

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
I gave this one 4 stars just because it was a little bland but it wasn't bad. Just felt like something was missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAINTNMYNAILS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
Used 1/2 the olive oil stated and used a minced garlic instead of the garlic flavored oil. Didn't have any frest asiago, so just increased the amount of parm. Very good for a side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Portobello Mushroom Burgers

See how to make the steak of veggie burgers!

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States