Easy Portobello Mushroom Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I think I need to try this again. I added tomatoes but it still needed something else - something sweet I think. We also excluded the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Domeyer Barnette

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Very good! I followed the recipe, except I left out asiago cheese (didn't have any) and used plain olive oil and minced garlic instead of the garlic flavored olive oil. Will definitely make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
This was very good. I made it with Baby Bella's and followed the recipe with the exception of the garlic flavored olive oil because I did not have any. Instead, I minced 2 cloves fresh garlic and added it the last few minutes. We had guests for dinner and everyone commented on how good they were. I served with marinated strip steaks. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
I didn't have any Asiago but it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
So simple yet so delicious! Used 2 cloves of garlic instead of garlic flavored olive oil and added some small spicy green peppers. Sauted until the mushrooms were soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
We really liked this recipe but my onion seemed to be a bit strong---onion’s fault—LOL. Next time I will use fresh garlic, a shallot, and add a little butter along with a splash of wine just to add a couple more layers of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
LOVED the recipe! Then again, LOVE Portobello 'shrooms! I too was outta onions; Used fresh chopped garlic; Might also reduce oil AND add a little balsamic & shallots! Thanks to the creator....and "tweakers".....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
I actually added a little more of the mixed ingredients and tossed it with pasta. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bravo Alpha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
These were delicious, but the amount of oil the recipe calls for was too much in my opinion. I reduced the oil to 1 tablespoon and added fresh garlic instead of using garlic flavored oil. With these changes, this 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I used fresh minced garlic, shallots (for a softer flavor) some balsamic vinegar which reduced in the pan and gave the mushrooms some zing and shaved Asiago on top. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Portobello Mushroom Burgers

See how to make the steak of veggie burgers!

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Easy Indian-Style Okra

See how to make easy East Indian-style okra in the skillet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States