Easy Portobello Mushroom Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Excellent recipe. used to make my portobello mushroom burger. Used garlic powder instead of garlic infused olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trini
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
This was the first recipe I made from all recipes.com and it is already a family favorite. My husband & I love it! As others mentioned, I also used less oil and substituted minced garlic and a little butter... So YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This was wonderful. Flavorful, simple, easy. Even my husband, not a big mushroom fan, really liked it. I didn't have garlic flavored olive oil so I sauteed a couple pinches of fresh minced garlic in regular olive oil instead. Great side, great vegetarian option, or even a great snack. Would also be great on steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Just tried this recipe tonight. I can't believe how good it turned out to be. I wasn't convinced but basically it's all I had time for, and needed to do something with the mushrooms I had bought 2 days ago, so I tried. Am I glad I did! I used fresh garlic instead of garlic flavored oil and didn't put any black pepper. Also, didn't have any Asiago cheese, and the only parmesan I had was a 'Caesar Blend' which had Romano and Parmesan mixed. Well, IT WAS Delicious!!!! As some said, make extra because it goes fast :) We had it with a spinach salad and mashed cauliflower. Super fast, easy and Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
I did this recipe by accident! I was just trying to combine great flavors that I love while doing a fruit and vegetable detox. I didn't use any cheese, but did decide to add some fresh baby spinach! It was delicious AND GUILT FREE! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenner, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Harvey, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
I thought this might be good based on reviews, however I found it to be bland and too soggy with all the oil required. After saute, I added, a tbl spoon of balsamic and tsp of soy, topped with feta cheese and placed in oven on 400 for five minutes. Next time I will go back to cooking on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
good, i added balsamic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kizkizibt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
LOVED THIS: 4 onions chopped/sliced 2 portobello mush sliced and cut into smaller pieces 4 garlic cloves chopped cooking water from garbanzo beans (not soaking water; that gets tossed) salt white wine 1. heat a little EVOO and throw in onions and garlic and sautee down on high flame. add "bean juice" as needed. Chicken broth would be good, too. 2. add mushrooms and a very little salt and cook down. 3. add 1 cup or more of garbanzo beans 4. at the end, throw in some left-over white wine. FILLING AND UTTERLY DELICIOUS!! I will double it so I get some leftovers. House smells great and the scale tomorrow morning will show me a good number!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I enjoyed the idea of this recipe, although it did taste a little over salted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I think I need to try this again. I added tomatoes but it still needed something else - something sweet I think. We also excluded the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Domeyer Barnette

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Portobello Mushroom Burgers

See how to make the steak of veggie burgers!

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Easy Indian-Style Okra

See how to make easy East Indian-style okra in the skillet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States