Easy Portobello Mushroom Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Y_U_M! Thank you Bridget678 for this amazing recipe. Didn't have any Asiago but it was stil amazing. This will be a regular one for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dancemom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Many recipes are described as quick and easy, but this one truly is. It was quick, delicious, filling, and healthy! I reduced the calories by using 1 tablesppon of toasted seasame oil and one table poon of I Can't Believe It's Not Butter Lite (165 calories vs. 360 calories). I also reduced the sodium by using spices (I used Mrs. Dash) instead of salt. I agree with other reviewers, fresh garlic (or minced garlic from the jar, 2 tsp) makes a difference and is a good alternative if you don't have garlic olive oil. Truffel oil would probably taste great too. I like the tomatoes idea that others used, I'll try that next time. I personally liked the onions, but I love the flavor onions add. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Sauteed the mushrooms with shallots and minced garlic. Added a splash each of balsamic and red wine vinegars and a pinch of red pepper flakes in the last few minutes. Let the vinegar cook down on heat. Omitted cheese and 2nd drizzle of olive oil. Delicious, light and refreshing - especially served with a salad dressed with lemon vinaigrette!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MGEE73

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
This was a really good recipe. I did make very minor changes. I drizzled olive oil on the mushroom added salt, pepper and onion powder. Used chopped garlic and a some butter. I did not add any grated cheese. It was really good. I sliced the portabello thinly in and angle and served them on top of chesse burgers and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
YUMMY! super delicious! i did substitute shallots for onions so it wouldnt be overpowered by the onion. i didnt have garlic oil so i used fresh garlic in evoo. even my mushroom disliking boyfriend liked these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
These were absolutely amazingly wonderful..!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I didn't have asiago, and sprinkled some herbes de provence on the mushrooms as they cooked, and it still turned out marvelous! Simple, fast, and delicious. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
This could not be easier. Fixed it for a picky eater and planned on leftovers. No lefovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Pretty good! Used extra evoo and minced garlic and couple of dashes white wine; warmed diced tomatoes at end of cooking; put on top of spinach; sprinkled with a little light balsamic vinaigrette. This would make a good side dish with steaks too - guess I'm not much of a vegetarian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Unbelievably good (lots of flavor), easy to prepare, and perfect if you are watching carbs. Like many others, I used regular olive oil with minced garlic instead of the garlic-flavored oil. I also used a grated parmesan/romano cheese instead of parmesan and asiago. I'm comfortable that this turned out close enough to the original recipe to give it a 5-star rating. I normally won't rate a recipe if I've modified it too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Portobello Mushroom Burgers

See how to make the steak of veggie burgers!

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Easy Indian-Style Okra

See how to make easy East Indian-style okra in the skillet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States