Easy Portobello Mushroom Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Fantastic as is. It's even a great starter recipe, versatile enough to play around with different types of additions. Thank you Bridget! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bunny

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I prepared the mushrooms with some fresh basil and served it on a bed of fresh spinach with feta grated on top rather than the parmesan and asiago. Very delicious salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tikster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
OMG. I had two portobello mushrooms that I was planning to have with steak but never got around to it. The steak got frozen... no big deal. But I had no clue what to do with the mushrooms. This recipe was awesome. Like others, I added a little butter and then serve it over quinoa pasta. Omitted the Asiago (didn't have any). I will be serving this amazingly delicious dish (vegan at that) to all my friends. It is delicious, filling and oh so tasty. Thank you!!! This will be one of my favorite pasta dishes for a very long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I used fresh garlic instead of garlic-flavored oil, and dried basil, as well as shallots instead of onions. I also added some balsamic vinegar and red wine near the end and a little truffle oil after turning the heat off. I served over a tossed salad with bleu cheese (instead of asiago) and avocados. Really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Tried this for dinner this evening and it was a hit. My wife really enjoyed it. Served over brown rice with fresh spinach.....thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Easy and tasty. I found that cooking them on low was unnecessary, and just sauteed them at medium heat. Also added some butter in place of some oil like another reviewer suggested, as butter and mushrooms belong together! Final note: I don't ever have garlic flavoured olive oil, so I simply minced some garlic and added to the oil in the beginning. These were really yummy; I usually do them on the grill with Worcestershire sauce, which is a much different flavour than this, and both are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: High Prairie, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Thanks for the post, Bridget! Have made it 3 times in 3 weeks - we LOVE it! Have served it with steak, with pasta, and tomorrow and am taking a neighbor's advice and will serve it with scrambled eggs for breakfast. I ad never had Asiago cheese, but really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Marina Del Rey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
So easy and quick to make! I substituted the garlic flavored oil for bottled minced garlic in olive oil though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C4TLADY

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
This was a fast no meat dinner. I did not add the additional 1.5 tbsp of Olive Oil. I made linguini to amke this a dinner and added some of the pasta water to make a sauce. I also added some chili flake. It was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sebastian, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Y_U_M! Thank you Bridget678 for this amazing recipe. Didn't have any Asiago but it was stil amazing. This will be a regular one for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dancemom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Portobello Mushroom Burgers

See how to make the steak of veggie burgers!

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States