Easy Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Tanisha
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I made this to day and it was excellent!! I did not have Bay leaf to add. I use caned mixed beans n peas and turn out really nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by beckey
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Awesome! Pork falls apart!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Although very tender and juicy, I'm sorry, but this pork was flavorless. I won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Tried it last night. I think the Rosemary overpowered it...did not like the taste. May have been good without it. Will not do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Pretty good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V. L. Hartman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
This was good and different. I've never thought of putting beans or tomatoes with my pot roast. I usually do potatoes and carrots. I had to substitue some things such as diced tomatoes for stewed (personal preference) and I didn't have any shallots so I just used some scallions. I used heineken light beer since that's all I had. It was pretty tasty and I would do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
This was waaay easy and sooo delicious. Had people over for a casual dinner. I put the roast in the oven that morning and then cleaned house!! My guests raved about the roast and there was nothing left in the pan after the party....Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
We loved this recipe. I did not drain the beans or the tomatoes and used a bottle of Corona. The aroma through our home was wonderful. The pork was so tender and the bean/tomato mixture was very tasty. I would think of it as a one dish meal. I served a mixed salad alongside this dish. I will make it again. It made GREAT pork sandwiches the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kirklandcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
This is a favorite in our family. I make it as is. The meat is super tender and falls apart when forked. I serve with mashed potatoes. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
I made this a couple of weeks ago. I didn't have all the ingredients so i modified to what I had, but it turned out awesome! I am making it again tonight. This is what I did: pork picnic shoulder (bone in), 2 cloves garlic, half an onion, didn't have the shallot, salsa (I can't used canned tomatoes, my husband is allergic to citric acid. I am using 3 cans of beans tonight, because there just weren't enough! Seriously, be brave and do what you can with what you've got. As long as the base ingredients are the same, it will turn out! I served it over rice, but husband wants mashed potatoes tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Powhatan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States