Easy Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I used only 2 onions, 1 pkg of onion soup mix, pepper, small amount of adobe sauce and 2 cans of Dr. Pepper or any soda on hand...soo tender and yummy. Pull apart or add BBQ sauce so tender it melts...300-325* for 6 hrs in dutch oven, turned roast over once, bake till tender..fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
This was a great recipe. I do another one similar to this leaving out the rosemary, swapping out the tomatoes for salsa, and swapping out some of the shallots for a mild onion, and tossing the entire thing in a crockpot on low....wonderful shredded goodness for tortillas the next night, and soup for the third!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Besides beer and coke, any ideas what I can use in place of the beer? I am allergic to beer and would love to try this recipe. Thank you. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Loved your recipe - and by the way my wife Alethea says Hi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
You may want to drink a case of beer before you eat this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I made this today for our traditional New Year's Day dinner. Instead of using cannellini beans I used black-eye peas and skipped the rosemary. It was absolutely fantastic and will be my go to recipe every New Year's Day! Happy New Year!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Really did not like this one at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Amazing flavor and very forgiving. Hubby tried this last night. He messed up a bit and it still turned out well, bless his heart. Our roast was almost 8 lbs and he only used seasonings for a 4 lb roast. We didn't have any shallots. He also forgot to cover with tin foil. Yet, it was a HUGE hit!!!!! Will add to the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
This recipe is different than any other pork roast recipe I have tried before. The pork came out so tender and the beans and sauce were good. You can taste a bit of the beer flavor. The only change I made was using 5 shallots rather than the ten. I will try the 10 next time but shallots flavor is so mild I do not think the 5 more will make that big a difference. We are having the leftovers tonight and I am looking forward to the beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorilee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2011
This was fantastic and amazingly easy! I browned the roast in an dutch oven so I didn't have to move the roast to a different pan, added everything and off it went ino the oven. Otherwise no changes made. Fantastic as is. We froze the left overs and used them as a base for soup. All I did was cook an chopped onion, celery, and carrots. Added the leftovers and some beef broth and cooked on the stove on simmer for about an hour, very hearty and yummy!!! Not a bite was wasted from this roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Roast Pork with Blueberry Port Sauce

Tender roasted pork shoulder with a sensational port and blueberry sauce.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States