Easy Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
I made this in the crockpot( 5 hours on high) adding baby carrots, chopped celery and new potatos(Yukon gold). My wife ate two helpings immediately and raved about it the rest of the day. This is definitely a "keeper" recipe and will be made again many times. My wife wants it made weekly! Thanks to Lady Althea for this delicious addition to my files!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Way too much garlic!! Otherwise very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
GREAT RECIPE as written! Thank you LADY_ALETHEA for posting it. We LOVE pork roast and I have made it many different ways, but this is unique and a HUGE hit with my entire family (7yrs to 53yrs). I don't normally buy shallots and they were very expensive at the 1st store I went to so I only bought 5. I doubled the recipe (as I always do) since I had a 7.5 lb roast. I decided to go to another store and sure enough the shallots were a fraction of the price, so I purchased 15 more (doubled recipe). I attempted to put everything in my "large" crock pot but all the ingredients did not fit. I transferred everything into my "large" roaster and it was to the tip top (but everything fit)....I cooked it for approx 6-7 hrs on the lower temp and then uncovered it for the last hour at the higher temp. I used 2 bottles of "Moosehead" beer and I did serve it over rice, which was a HUGE HIT!!! It smelled fantastic (and I had a cold). It tasted so "fresh & healthy"......will definitely make again!! DO NOT SKIMP OR ELIMINATE ANY OF THE INGREDIENTS as it is PERFECT the way it is written. THANKS AGAIN and I can't wait until leftovers tonight. I BET IT'S EVEN BETTER TODAY!! P.S. This goes a long way!! I froze 2 big bowls for a later date plus we ate last night and again tonight. TO THOSE WHO GIVE LOWER RATINGS AFTER THEY "ALTER" THE ENTIRE RECIPE: RATE THE RECIPE AS IT IS WRITTEN NOT AS YOU WRITE IT!!! You should then CREATE your own recipe ~ That just cracks me up!!! CHEERS~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie'sKitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blue Island, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Very good recipe...followed it exactly however would season the meat with garlic powder..other than that I will definitely make it again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oakwood Village, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Did you know that your recipe is the same as PASTA FASULI??!! That's an old Italian recipe that my ancestors have made for centuries... just boil pasta and add your recipe on top of it! Either way, it's DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Suzanne Faucher-Ross

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plainfield, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I used only 2 onions, 1 pkg of onion soup mix, pepper, small amount of adobe sauce and 2 cans of Dr. Pepper or any soda on hand...soo tender and yummy. Pull apart or add BBQ sauce so tender it melts...300-325* for 6 hrs in dutch oven, turned roast over once, bake till tender..fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
This was a great recipe. I do another one similar to this leaving out the rosemary, swapping out the tomatoes for salsa, and swapping out some of the shallots for a mild onion, and tossing the entire thing in a crockpot on low....wonderful shredded goodness for tortillas the next night, and soup for the third!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Besides beer and coke, any ideas what I can use in place of the beer? I am allergic to beer and would love to try this recipe. Thank you. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Loved your recipe - and by the way my wife Alethea says Hi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
You may want to drink a case of beer before you eat this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Roast Pork with Blueberry Port Sauce

Tender roasted pork shoulder with a sensational port and blueberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States