Easy Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
This totally surpassed my expectations! It was easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
We enjoyed this very much added brown rice for the last 40 minutes and added Tony Chachere's seasoning after it was all done and on the plate. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Very good indeed. Didn't change a thing and it came out tasty and tender. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Cooked this in a clay pot and used diced tomatoes and a porter ale from Ninkasi Brewing. Turned out tender and fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Given that everyone else rates this recipe so well, I'm willing to concede that maybe I misinterpreted it and did something wrong as I found I had some questions as I was going through it. I wondered if the beans should have been drained. I didn't drain them since it didn't specify to but I don't usually cook with quite so much starchy liquid. Was I supposed to uncover it at some point during the cooking? Was I supposed to stir it at any point? Since these were not specified, I didn't do them. What kind of beer (dark, med, lighter) works best? I used a med to light type. Was I supposed to trim the pork shoulder? The one I bought actually had skin on it so I did trim all that off. At the end, I just didn't like the look, texture or taste of this recipe, especially the "juice" which was surprising since I love all the ingredients. Specifically I found the onion/shallot combo to be overwhelming but yet otherwise bland. I was so hoping to like this as it sounded fantastic, but disappointed with my first attempt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Claire

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Canton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I have tried this recipe several times, it is excellent. I just don't what else you would sever with it. linnie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
This was phenomenal! So tasty! I did it with a boneless pork shoulder and after it was done there was alot of fat.... I had to trim... Next time I will use either a pork loin roast or 4 tenderloins(1 pound each) , or pork sirloin steak... They all get fork tender, but so much less fatty....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I made this just as written, and it was absolutely wonderful. I don't usually have good results with pork roasts, and relucantly invited a guest to share this with us, and everyone raved about it. Perfect. I'll make this a special occasion dish, and find special occasions to enjoy it. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Excellent dish and the flavors were wonderful. Hard to find a 4 pound pork shoulder as most are 6+ but the result was fantastic..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Roast Pork with Blueberry Port Sauce

Tender roasted pork shoulder with a sensational port and blueberry sauce.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States