Easy Polenta with Tomato Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
This was a great recipe! I realized last minute I was out of sauce so I put fresh basal under some Procuitto and topped with provalone cheese before I placed it in the oven. WOW, Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
YUMMY! We all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
I didnt exactly use this recipe, so it is not fair for me to rate it anything other than a 5. I made polenta from a different recipe, then i found this one, so i added the tomato sauce on top and baked the polenta. The only problem i had was that i think another type of cheese would have made it more savory. (maybe half parmesan, half cheddar or another cheese). If i make this again, i will try it with other cheeses. That aside, the simple addition of tomato sauce is a great idea! gave alot of flavor to the polenta. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Le12ahw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boyertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Havre De Grace, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
Easy recipe. I think I learned that I'm not really too keen on polenta though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emma0517

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
Very good but next time I'll cut back on the parmesan. A bit too cheesy for me. Still, I won't have to buy polenta at the grocer anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
Delicious, easy to make, and so much cheapter than buying pre-made polenta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
Great recipe! Fool-proof - and it works just as well with soy milk and vegetable stock. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
I had no idea polenta was so easy to make. I'll never buy the prepared polenta again. This was very creamy. I used skim milk and low sodium broth, because that's all I had and it was delicious. I used my own sauce on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
Used veg broth. This was just ok, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowflake
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
This was fantastic. I switched out the Parmesan for Pepper Jack cheese, and covered the polenta with a black bean salsa to bake. I served it with Cuban pork, and we LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Missouri, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Cherry Tomato Sauce with Penne

An incredibly quick-and-easy pasta sauce with toasted garlic & cherry tomatoes.

Chef John’s Tomato Sauce

See how Chef John makes his delicious, all-purpose tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States