Easy Polenta with Tomato Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Too much sauce. If I made it again, I would use about 1/2 cup to 1 cup of sauce. It was overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Delicious! I didn't actually follow this recipe, but used it as a template for my own. I'm allergic to dairy so I made a simple polenta with water, salt, and cornmeal in my crockpot. Then I poured it into a baking dish and topped it with some homemade meat sauce that was leftover from a lasagna. I baked it until bubbly and it was dee-licious! I served this alongside pan-seared chicken breasts and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Delicious! Soooooo easy!! I used 1.5 cups of each liquid, which gave a firmer texture. Served with chicken and sauted onions, but for me, I prefer minus the meat. Topped with Famiglia del Grosso sauce ... THE BEST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coraopolis, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I made this polenta ahead of time and let it set up in the fridge. Then cut into single servings, topped with leftover sauce and baked in pretty little dishes. Really nice, rich and creamy polenta. My family had nerver had it before and they loved it. No need to try another recipe, I'll just doctor this basic one to fit any need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Julian, California, USA
Living In: Leander, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
this was easy & delicious! I just sprinkled some cheese on top of the polenta before baking, then put it in the fridge to cool & set. Put chicken cacciatore on top, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
A good, simple polenta recipe. Rather idiot proof.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tarainga

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
So EASY and so GOOD! I serve this (without tomato sauce) with Braised Beef Short Ribs or Braised Lambshanks. The gravy from the meat is perfect over the polenta and they go together so well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
This was my first time to make polenta, but I didn't think it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel & Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Super easy, and super good- even with canned spaghetti sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyscookin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I hate when people do this, but well... here's my super simple version. Premade Polenta from refridgerated section slice and bake 350 for 15min. In skillet: 1 can petite diced tomatoes with sweet onion and 1/2 cup balsamic vinegar, 1 TBSP of sugar, 1 tsp Kosher salt, reduce and spoon over polenta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by superstepmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Cherry Tomato Sauce with Penne

An incredibly quick-and-easy pasta sauce with toasted garlic & cherry tomatoes.

Chef John’s Tomato Sauce

See how Chef John makes his delicious, all-purpose tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States