Easy Polenta with Tomato Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
I made this for my roommates and they loved it! I used skim milk, reduced-sodium chicken broth, and only 1/3 cup of cheese or so, and it was still delicious! The tomato sauce on top also gave it great flavor (I used Classico Tomato & Basil).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
I just tried this and had to log in to tell you how much I enjoyed it! I've tried several polenta recipes and none were just right. This is perfect, and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Burch

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
Made it with soymilk, turned out great. I also added onions and fresh rosemary before cooling. I was told that one of the diners had given up on polenta after her first time tasting it, but was entirely convinced to give it another chance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
I have never made polenta before, this recipe was super easy and really yummy. I didnt even put the sauce on top and it was still very good....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
Made this tonight & my husband who is usually a very picky eater loved it! I added a pound of cooked ground beef and 1 diced cooked onion with a dash of garlic to the jarred spaghetti sauce to spice it up. The polenta was rich, creamy and tasty! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skeetprincess

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
Very tasty! I added some veggies into the mix to make it a complete meal. Will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ranessa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
Use high-quality aged parm, not just the stuff in a plastic container - it makes all the different. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
Enjoyed this recipe very much, even though I forgot to stir the parmesan into the polenta! I sprinkled it on the top instead. Oh well. I used a vegie parmesan topping and skim milk. Very yummy and a delightful change-of-pace entree. Thanks so much for sharing it Jacquita!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
Added 1 C. shredded cheddar cheese instead of Parm. Will use less tomato sauce next time. Can't wait for leftovers tomorrow night. Hope it will be less runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
The polenta was good, but I think the topping could be more creative to spice up the dish. Thanks for a good start!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RWLEVINSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Cherry Tomato Sauce with Penne

An incredibly quick-and-easy pasta sauce with toasted garlic & cherry tomatoes.

Chef John’s Tomato Sauce

See how Chef John makes his delicious, all-purpose tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States