Easy Polenta with Tomato Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
This tasted great! I had my first try of polenta at school and loved it! This was a good recipe, I'll agree it's a bit runny... but I didn't mind it much. Taste great with grilled zucchini, squash and bell peppers on the side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Newbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
the polenta came out very nice, however the tomato sauce seemed a bit acidic to the delicate flavor of the polenta. I think next time I will omit the sauce and serve plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Amery, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
Used prepared polenta out of the tube and added some mozarella cheese to the top. Simple and easy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
THis is wonderful and easy. My picky 9 year old even loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
This was SO good. I used vegetable broth instead of chicken broth and for the Parmesan cheese I grated the good stuff myself and I think it made a difference. The sauce you use on top really impacts the flavor, so choose or make a good one. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2007
I didn't make the entire recipe; I only used the polenta recipe itself. It's a great recipe. I think next time I'll cut down on the parmesan cheese because it was pretty strong. I served this with pollo guisado instead of rice and it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by campagnes

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
My daughter always ate polenta with sauce and I wouldn't try it. I made this recipe and it is so very yummy. I can hardly wait to make again. I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
Great recipe, and EASY! I used homemade chicken stock, and fresh parmesan cheese, and the flavour was outstanding. To modify for regular polenta, omit the tomato sauce and chill after baking to set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amsuka

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
I made this for my roommates and they loved it! I used skim milk, reduced-sodium chicken broth, and only 1/3 cup of cheese or so, and it was still delicious! The tomato sauce on top also gave it great flavor (I used Classico Tomato & Basil).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
I just tried this and had to log in to tell you how much I enjoyed it! I've tried several polenta recipes and none were just right. This is perfect, and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Burch

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Cherry Tomato Sauce with Penne

An incredibly quick-and-easy pasta sauce with toasted garlic & cherry tomatoes.

Chef John’s Tomato Sauce

See how Chef John makes his delicious, all-purpose tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States