Easy Polenta with Tomato Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Tasted good and very easy to make, however it wasn't very firm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nonarina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I had never made polenta before and I don't believe mine turned out the way it should have. It seems in the photo, Jacquita cut hers into slices. Mine was runny like ricotta. I gave it four stars because it tasted ok. I added parmesan and fresh basil on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
it was good, we served this three times in our cafeteria at the high school, it was well received, we modified the recipe because we found that there were a lot of comments on the saltiness the first time around. but otherwise it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Keswick, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rthrbquilting
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I cut the recipe in half ( 1 c milk, 1c chicken broth etc) and it turned out great. I put it in a Pyrex pie dish and baked it without the sauce as I'm serving it in a different way. Couldn't have been easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Best polenta we've ever made. Keeping this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
We are polenta lovers. This is a great way to prepare it. Perfect amount of Parmesan.. Enjoyed this very much. Thanks Jacquita.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
This is a great and tasty meal. Love how easy and quick it is to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I had never made polenta before, but this was an easy and very tasty dish. I stirred some Italian seasoning and garlic powder into the polenta with the Parmesan, along with salt and pepper. It set up well and tasted good with a jarred sauce and a sprinkle of mozzarella cheese. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyd_Delve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I made this and it was fantastic!! It was my first time making polenta and I didn't know if I would like it very much. I followed the recipe exactly and used my own homemade sauce to top it off. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Very good and easy! Will make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Cherry Tomato Sauce with Penne

An incredibly quick-and-easy pasta sauce with toasted garlic & cherry tomatoes.

Chef John’s Tomato Sauce

See how Chef John makes his delicious, all-purpose tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States