Easy Pleasy Mac N Cheesy - US Navy Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
This was pretty good but not as good as I was expecting after seeing the rating. I follwed the recipe exactly. Just not creamy enough for me. the top layer was hard and dry, probably from baking the last 10 minutes without the tin foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
This was delicious. It was for a potluck, so I doubled the recipe and threw cooked noodles and rest of ingredients in a crock pot and cooked on high for 1 - 1.5 hours. Added garlic powder, salt and pepper and it was awesome! Got rave reviews. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I tried this recipe even though I didn't have the Cheddar Cheese soup or the Parmesan Cheese. My family is very picky, but they absolutely loved it. I can't wait to make it again with all the ingredients. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
This was good. The ONLY thing I changed was I used more pasta and more velveeta. I used carrot/squash pasta in place of white macaroni noodles. Kids scarfed it up, mom loved it and adult son loved it. I thought it was pretty good for a quick meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Awesome. This was the perfect comfort food/vegetarian option for my dinner party of five adults. For six, I'd probably consider upping it a bit, because there was only a spoonful left in the dish at the end of the evening! I was in a bit of a rush, so I set my oven for 400, cooked everything for 15 minutes and took the foil off for the last 3 minutes and it turned out pretty much perfect. Also, the fried onions on top? Awesome decision. Couldn't ask for a better flavor blend. This is going into our cookbook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
My family is totally in love with this awesome mac and cheese. I follow the recipe to the tee, nothing needs to be changed. Have made about 5 times now. My oldest daughter says it's like being in cheesy heaven and has made all the requests for it. Thank you so much for this awesome comfort food dish :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
My daughter says this is the best mac and cheese she's ever had. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
I finally found a mac n cheese recipe that we all loved! Will be making this often. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheryl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
So good!!! Hubby wanted "Velveeta Mac & Cheese" instead of my usual cheddar version. So I found this recipe, and it is EXCELLENT! Different than mine but just as delicious. Like the difference between a hamburger and a hotdog, both good just depends what you're in the mood for. I have a feeling I'll be making this one more often though :) Thank you for this yummy recipe & thank you for your service! (From an old Army wife)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Metuchen, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States