Easy Pleasy Mac N Cheesy - US Navy Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
I made this recipe 2x's. I agree with another poster, it needs just a bit more noodles, which is why I rated only 4 stars. Tastes great otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I have a family of 8. I made a double batch today. It is gone. Need I say more?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Perfection. One warning, though-- if you make this for a potluck, make a double batch and keep one at home or else you won't get to taste it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill in Ankeny, IA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
We love this dish! Very rich, but sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momto3girls

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Kids really enjoyed this! Will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Exactly what mac n' cheese is supposed to be - creamy, mild, but with a good cheese flavor. I have tried all the recipes out there including Paula Deen's and this blows them all out of the water. Made it as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
I upped the serving size to 50 to make this for a party...I added lots of black pepper and some garlic but it was PERFECT! I got so many compliments on it. SUPER easy and DELICIOUS! I highly recommend using this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Hands-down, the BEST mac + cheese recipe I've ever made. No adjustments are needed, and it's one of the few dishes all 8 members of my household agree on. One of these times I may try the "low fat" versions some reviewers have listed... or maybe not. A girl needs to splurge once in a while. Thanks, Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
I've made this about 10 times now and just love it. Very easy and delicious. I used Ritz crackers because I was out of saltines and it came out okay, but I think it is better with the saltines.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Beer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Liberal, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lake Waukomis, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese

This easy recipe yields creamy, gooey, delicious mac and cheese.

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States