Easy Pleasy Mac N Cheesy - US Navy Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
The flavor was good but the proportions were waaaaay off! After six of us ate this as a side dish with our meal, I went back and cooked another batch of the pasta. I added this to the remainder with an additional cup of milk and it was much better. Otherwise its like you are eating a spoonful of melted cheese. And I used light sour cream and 2% velvetta. Not my familys favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
When I joined the Navy the Mac and cheese was excellent. When I got out of the Navy just four short years later, it had gone down hill. In efforts to be more health conscious, the cooks were not allowed to add cheese to the Mac and Cheese. This recipe is exactly what the Mac and cheese was like in the early years of my enlistment and it was a major hit in my house. I made it wrong, first time out, because I only had cream of chicken soup in my pantry, but even with that, it was still excellent. I can't wait to make it again - exactly to the recipe. Bravo Zulu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fontana, California, USA
Living In: League City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Made this for Christmas Eve. It was a hit! I had people asking for the recipe. I made it as written, except changed the saltines to Ritz and doubled it. Good recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by carnage
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I've made this now about 6 times in 6 months! Soooo easy and I didn't change a thing. Love it and so does my family. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Good mac and cheese we cut the sour cream in half because it seemed like that was way too much . After that switch it was a really good recipe with great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Mcbride

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I made it exactly as stated, and nobody enjoyed it. Recipe is deleted from my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
I have fixed this numerous times (including today) and EVERYONE raves about it, and I always get several requests for the recipe! Muffin Mom nailed it with this one! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul Ronald Lusk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
It was missing that cheddar cheese taste I enjoy so much, so I added 1/2 cup of sharp cheddar to my liking... I LOVED the texture, even using light sour cream, nonfat milk and low fat velveta. Thank you for this flexible recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Best mac and cheese we've tried yet! Very creamy and delish! Even my husband liked it and he isn't a mac and cheese fan. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktlynn01

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese

This easy recipe yields creamy, gooey, delicious mac and cheese.

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States