Easy Pleasy Mac N Cheesy - US Navy Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Very good! I used evaporated milk in place of whole milk and Ritz crackers since they were becoming stale. I added a dash of freshly grated nutmeg. I have used Velveeta for years and always get rave reviews. I will use this recipe for Christmas buffet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I threw in a can of Tuna drained well. It was to die for Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I made this for dinner tonight and we thought it to be the best mac and cheese we have ever had. It was very moist and flavorful. I found it to be a recipe that will serve more than 6. The two of us will be eating it for several days! Thank you for sharing this recipe. My husband is AF retired but the Navy serves really good food! Thank you also for serving in the armed forces. You are special people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esther Kenagy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worthington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Very good! I decided to make this last night, but I forgot to get the condensed cheddar cheese soup so I used crm chicken soup instead. I also put in some chopped grilled chicken. I used 4oz velveeta and 8oz sharp shredded cheddar just because I love the flavor. Topped it with panko crumbs mixed in melted butter. Difinately the best baked mac n cheese I've found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kt jean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I made this tonight and it was so delicious! I have been looking for a baked Mac N Cheese dish for a while now and they have all fallen short. This one is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Made exactly as written and enjoyed the nice creamy delicious results. I might change using Ritz (buttery style crackers) instead of the saltines but otherwise nothing else needs to be changed. I like the other reviewer who suggested adding tuna, that be something to try the next time. Thanks for posting this super easy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
The best recipes are ones that someone has to quest to recreate. This one is great. I was able to pretty much eyeball the ingredients and it turned out perfect. I used Ritz crackers instead of saltines... I just hate saltines. So full...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tualatin, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Excellent Mac and Cheese - I added a pinch of garlic powder, and followed others' advice on 4 oz. of velveeta and then a cup of shredded cheddar cheese (I left out the parmesan). My boyfriend said it was the best he'd ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
This is light years above the Mac N Cheese that we got out of the Food Replicator during the time I spent on the Enterprise. Dr. McCoy didn't approve of all the cheese, cream, and butter, but Sulu loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I made this last night and WOW! I've gone through 5+ mac n cheese recipes trying to find one my family will love and BINGO! This is it! Thank you so much! I like that it has a whole different base than the usual flour butter rue. Those always seemed to go dry and almost grainy in the oven, and I love the ritz/butter topping too! I added a little dry mustard for kick and it was perfect! This is defiantly going in my file! Thanks again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States