Easy Pleasy Mac N Cheesy - US Navy Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
not to bad ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haley(chef)

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This was great to pull together for a last minute clean out the fridge and fill in the gaps dinner. I used whole wheat elbow macaroni, reduced fat sour cream and half Velveeta and half shredded cheddar cheese. (It gives it more of a flavor like the macaroni and cheese that Mom made for me when I was a kid with gov'ment cheese.) I don't normally keep saltines on hand so I used crushed Ritz crackers. I didn't get to try this but my husband and boys seemed to like it so much that nothing remains. I served this with leftover bacon wrapped meatloaf and a fresh green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I threw in a can of Tuna drained well. It was to die for Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I made this for dinner tonight and we thought it to be the best mac and cheese we have ever had. It was very moist and flavorful. I found it to be a recipe that will serve more than 6. The two of us will be eating it for several days! Thank you for sharing this recipe. My husband is AF retired but the Navy serves really good food! Thank you also for serving in the armed forces. You are special people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esther Kenagy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worthington, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Beavercreek, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chefchristabug
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
It was pretty good and came together pretty quick for a weeknight dinner fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefchristabug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enon Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Very creamy, comfort food at its best! Added a little garlic powder to mine, because I love in in mac & cheese. The cracker topping makes it even better. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Very good! I decided to make this last night, but I forgot to get the condensed cheddar cheese soup so I used crm chicken soup instead. I also put in some chopped grilled chicken. I used 4oz velveeta and 8oz sharp shredded cheddar just because I love the flavor. Topped it with panko crumbs mixed in melted butter. Difinately the best baked mac n cheese I've found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kt jean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Very good! I used evaporated milk in place of whole milk and Ritz crackers since they were becoming stale. I added a dash of freshly grated nutmeg. I have used Velveeta for years and always get rave reviews. I will use this recipe for Christmas buffet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I made this tonight and it was so delicious! I have been looking for a baked Mac N Cheese dish for a while now and they have all fallen short. This one is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Made exactly as written and enjoyed the nice creamy delicious results. I might change using Ritz (buttery style crackers) instead of the saltines but otherwise nothing else needs to be changed. I like the other reviewer who suggested adding tuna, that be something to try the next time. Thanks for posting this super easy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States