Easy Pleasy Mac N Cheesy - US Navy Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Cheesy is right! It is sooo good! I didnt change the recipe at all. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I love this. I have wanted a very creamy mac and cheese and now I have found it. I did use Ritz crackers and increased the crumbs to 3/4 cup with 3 T butter, but otherwise made as written. Thank you so much Muffin Mom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Didn't like the sour cream and saltine cracker topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Perfect! Doubled the recipe and made in a 9x13. I usually am I a homemade cheese sauce kinda gal started with a roux....but this recipe interested me and looked super easy and seemed like it would be thick and creamy as the submittter said.....well it was delicious! Very creamy with little pockets of melted velveeta all in the middle....my kids just loved this as did I. I will never doubt the velveeta mac and cheese again....first time and definately not the last. Great recipe and thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
My family rated this just ok. It's not bad, but you have to Really like cream cheese and it's not my families favorite. I might make it again since it is so moist and creamy, but cut back on the cream cheese and a bit more of another kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justacrackedpot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scarborough, Maine, USA
Living In: Fitchburg, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Not a bad recipe, just still prefer the Traditional Macaroni and Cheese from this site. Thanks for sharing, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
My fist review! Loved this. So creamy and delicious. Didn't have the crackers, but did everything else the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I made 2 pans and ran out of foil, so I only covered 1. The 2nd pan still came out okay, but the covered one was much better! All my employees complimented the dish at our potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelleag05

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
I have tried more mac 'n cheese recipes than I care to remember ... looking for that elusive "just right" taste. I have finally found it with this recipe. I used the basic recipe and followed some advice from other cooks. I used Fiesta Cheese soup for a little more "zing", only abut 3/4 of a cup of sour cream (it was all I had), used a freshly grated, three-cheese Italian blend, had a little over a cup of shredded cheddar on hand and threw it in, added some ground red pepper and finally, used round butter crackers instead of saltines. This will be my ONLY macaroni and cheese recipe from now on. Plus, the leftovers warmed up very nicely (be sure to add a little extra moisture when reheating). Thank you, Muffin Mom - this granny is very satisfied.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States