Easy Pleasy Mac N Cheesy - US Navy Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I have searched for the perfect mac and cheese recipe for years. My search is over! Thank you, was so simple and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
This recipe was good because the cheese sauce was easy to make (no rue) but I would change a few things. First of all, omit the Velveeta and use freshly shredded sharp cheddar cheese. Also, I only used half the amount of sour cream that the recipe called for and it was more than enough. I also combined all the cheese sauce ingredients in a pan and whisked continually over medium heat until thoroughly melted and smooth. The sauce also needs black pepper and some garlic salt. Instead of the Ritz crackers, I would use Italian bread crumbs. Also add a little extra cheese sauce to the elbows before putting in the oven because it tends to dry up a little during baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Nice and creamy without any overpowering flavors. I think it's a tad too much sour cream though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Cheesy is right! It is sooo good! I didnt change the recipe at all. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I love this. I have wanted a very creamy mac and cheese and now I have found it. I did use Ritz crackers and increased the crumbs to 3/4 cup with 3 T butter, but otherwise made as written. Thank you so much Muffin Mom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Didn't like the sour cream and saltine cracker topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Perfect! Doubled the recipe and made in a 9x13. I usually am I a homemade cheese sauce kinda gal started with a roux....but this recipe interested me and looked super easy and seemed like it would be thick and creamy as the submittter said.....well it was delicious! Very creamy with little pockets of melted velveeta all in the middle....my kids just loved this as did I. I will never doubt the velveeta mac and cheese again....first time and definately not the last. Great recipe and thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
My family rated this just ok. It's not bad, but you have to Really like cream cheese and it's not my families favorite. I might make it again since it is so moist and creamy, but cut back on the cream cheese and a bit more of another kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justacrackedpot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scarborough, Maine, USA
Living In: Fitchburg, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Not a bad recipe, just still prefer the Traditional Macaroni and Cheese from this site. Thanks for sharing, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese

This easy recipe yields creamy, gooey, delicious mac and cheese.

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States