Easy Pleasy Mac N Cheesy - US Navy Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
So good! I occasionally made this ahead of time, refrigerate overnight, add a little milk to it and cooked for 45min. This is the only Mac n cheese my entire family agrees on. To make it healthier, I use light sour cream, 2% velveeta, skim milk, skim parm cheese. I also omit the butter, the breadcrumbs cook up fine without it. I sometimes add a layer of 2% sharp cheddar before popping in the oven. Thank you for this great recipe and your service to our country.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
This mac and cheese is good and very rich. I used 2 different shapes of wheat pasta (it is what I had on hand). Family enjoyed it. Thanks Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl for sharing your recipe. Also, thank you for your years of service with the U.S. Navy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
OMG!!! Best Mac and cheese ever... my problem with all macaroni is that when u re-heat it its dry and sucks...nothing like when u made it...but this one was just as creamy when I nuked it 2 days later...oh and I added tuna and brocalli (I know I spelled that wrong) freakin awesome... my new go to Mac an cheese recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Livingdedgurl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
This is hands down the best mac n' cheese ever!!! My 13 year old daughter is a mac n' cheese fanatic and she said this is the best she's ever tried! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
I made a HUGE batch of this mac n cheese...enough to fill an entire roaster pan. My husband is quite a connoisseur of mac n cheese, and he told me this is some of the best he's ever had. I'd call that a glowing recommendation!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Berry Keating

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukee, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
I doubled the macaroni to 3 cups and used one jar of ragu cheese sauce instead of soup. Other than that made exactly as stated and it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
this was a big hit and very easy to make. I will be making this again. I followed the recipe except I left off the cracker topping. everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I have tried sooooo many Mac~N~Cheese ideas and have never been happy....until now! My son says it was too creamy but his VERY picky friend (if it's not from MC D'S then it not worth his time) says he is crazy and asked for the recipe to give to his mom. Now if I can get this picky eater friend to like something I put in front of him then I feel I did something right :) My hubby really enjoyed as well! Also used Ritz instead if Saltines to top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
The best ever! This is the only homemade Mac n cheese my kids will eat. Super easy too! I make it with BBQ chicken whenever we go camping for our last meal. I do everything ahead of time and put into two disposable foil pans. While we are cleaning up the campsite, I throw both pans in the RV oven and lunch is ready so we can eat before we head home. Best of all is no dishes! Make it! You won't regret it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Dew McClurkin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
I was looking for a good mac n cheese recipe to make for my family and my husband couldnt get enough of it. He took some to work in his lunch the next day and said it was even better then it was fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States