Easy Pleasy Mac N Cheesy - US Navy Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Best mac 'n cheese I've ever made (and I've tried a lot of recipes). Thank you for your service and for the fantastic recipe. I've made as written and changed the cheese a bit depending on what I've got on hand, and it's always fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iunurse9905

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I added some garlic and onion powder, and pepper. I didn't do any topping, because I'm not really a topping on casserole kind of girl. This was a typical velveeta dish. Good, but I don't make a habit of having velveeta around the house. I did add tuna and some frozen peas to make it more of a tuna mac.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
All four of us agreed this was the best mac & cheese we'd ever tasted! I tried to keep to the recipe, but added a second can of soup because I tossed in a bunch of chopped ham. When I make it with just macaroni I'll only use one like the recipe states, but will cut the sour cream in half. It was just tangy enough when I made it, so I think it will be too much without the second can of soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Straight up traditional mac and cheese. If you're looking for the real thing, this is it. This is my go-to recipe now. Made it like five times and it's awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bryant, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Easy and good. This makes a great "base" macaroni and cheese. Don't change a thing for the kids or picky eaters - add whatever you'd like for the more adventurous types. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
This was pretty good but not as good as I was expecting after seeing the rating. I follwed the recipe exactly. Just not creamy enough for me. the top layer was hard and dry, probably from baking the last 10 minutes without the tin foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
This was delicious. It was for a potluck, so I doubled the recipe and threw cooked noodles and rest of ingredients in a crock pot and cooked on high for 1 - 1.5 hours. Added garlic powder, salt and pepper and it was awesome! Got rave reviews. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I tried this recipe even though I didn't have the Cheddar Cheese soup or the Parmesan Cheese. My family is very picky, but they absolutely loved it. I can't wait to make it again with all the ingredients. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
This was good. The ONLY thing I changed was I used more pasta and more velveeta. I used carrot/squash pasta in place of white macaroni noodles. Kids scarfed it up, mom loved it and adult son loved it. I thought it was pretty good for a quick meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Awesome. This was the perfect comfort food/vegetarian option for my dinner party of five adults. For six, I'd probably consider upping it a bit, because there was only a spoonful left in the dish at the end of the evening! I was in a bit of a rush, so I set my oven for 400, cooked everything for 15 minutes and took the foil off for the last 3 minutes and it turned out pretty much perfect. Also, the fried onions on top? Awesome decision. Couldn't ask for a better flavor blend. This is going into our cookbook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese

This easy recipe yields creamy, gooey, delicious mac and cheese.

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States