Easy Platz (Coffee Cake) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
Very cobbler like. Added some chocolate chips for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by zmo
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
It's not very sweet, but thats the way we like it. I made this yesterday for our bible study that evening. The entire cake was gone in minutes. I used Splenda instead of regular sugar (because people that I bake for, are diabetic). I baked it in an 8 x 11.5 glassware for 30 minutes. Next time I think I will add another 5 minutes for baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
This was good, but not great. I used the correct size pan, and it still took longer to cook. I didn't have a lot of flavor. I would probably increase amount of fruit if I were to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
This is a very good coffee cake. I used a 9 x 13 inch pan and baked it about 45 minutes. I like the fact that the ingredients are simple and usually on hand. I'll be making this again and experimenting with using different fruits and jams.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PESTEE40

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
Excellent! This is a five star recipe! I made it for a brunch, and it worked great. You could add more berries if you wanted though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
This was really good except mine just wouldn't get done in the middle, I baked it for about 45 minutes before taking it out because the edges were getting a little too brown. I think next time, I'll try a slightly larger pan, so it's not so thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ulster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
I took this to a church breakfast and got good reviews. It was also easy to make and I had the ingredients on hand. I will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Running Springs, California, USA
Living In: Star, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
Delicious! I used a 9 inch glass baking dish, and it turned out beautifully! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
i used a 13x9 pan and it worked great, except i did have to cook for much longer (approx. 15min). i also added to the recipe: cut the white flour in half and added 1 cup whole wheat flour only added about 1 1/3 suger a couple handfull of quick oats cinnamon a couple spoons of plain yogurt and more blackberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
Awesome! I used a bundt cake pan and put the topping on the bottom, then the fruit, then the cake batter and it turned out great. I did have to cook it quite a bit longer but as long as you check doneness with a tooth pick you'll do fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States