Easy Platz (Coffee Cake) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
I added 1 tsp of cinnamon and 1 tsp of vanilla extract and substituted the blackberries for blueberries. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
It tasted great, but I should have read the reviews first! It definitely needs a 9 x 13 pan. Will try it another time and use a larger pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missouri Farm Wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Duke, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
The recipe was great! I used everything that they used but, It took WAY longer than I was expecting. It took almost an hour or so for mine to cook all the way. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
This coffee cake is very good. It baked up not too sweet, had a very nice crust on the bottom and a slightly salty and sweet crumb on top. I only made half the recipe because I don't like wasting ingredients on a not-so-good recipe. I put the cake in a round glass baking pan and it baked perfectly for 30 minutes. I also used real salted butter instead of margarine and doubled the recommended amount of berries since I love berries. Hubs loved this one and will be made again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
I love this cake, I read the reviews and added two things from a couple reviewers. I added 1 teaspoon of vanilla to my batter and I added about a 1 teaspoon of cinnamon to the crumb topping. Easy to make, and my whole family loved it! In fact I have one in the oven right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuZySHooZ

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Love that is was super fast to make and simple ingredients that are always available. Everyone that tried it loved it; however I added less sugar than it indicated and I thought it to be still too sweet. I will make it again but with way less sugar and tart apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
This is a great recipe. I made it with greek yogurt instead of milk, double berries and 1 cup of wheat flour. Was a great hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bailey, Colorado, USA
Living In: Waxahachie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Excellent! I was very pleased how it turned out. I substituted coconut oil for the butter and it still tasted fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fadano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
This was a great way to save blackberries that needed immediate attention!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I used raspberries instead of blackberries (I don't like blackberries). I wasn't a fan of this cake. The flavor seemed off for some reason. I brought it to a family get together, and very little of it was eaten. I did have a couple of people say they really liked it, though. I wouldn't make this again or, if I do, I'll try it with a different kind of fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States