Easy Platz (Coffee Cake) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Love it! Did add cinnamon and vanilla! And made 2 8 x8 pans. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hampstead, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Daisy Rollinson
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
This recipe was so easy and very tasty! I made it with my 2 yr old. I floured a Bundt pan, and just added about 10 min to the cooking time (until a knife comes out clean) I liked the shortcut process of making the crumb in a large mixture and removing part, instead of making it twice! I used frozen blueberries and rolled them around in the dry mix before adding the liquid. I also added lemon and vanilla extract. It's delightful! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy Rollinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sonia
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
It was easy to make , delicious I would make it with any type of berries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
This cake is certainly easy to make, however it's boring as is. It needs vanilla and spices of some sort ....cinnamon, nutmeg, possible grated orange rind. I have made many coffee cakes but this is one I will never make again. I even put chopped berries through the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Awesome and easy to make!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by StephHanson1
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Great basic recipe. I made it low sugar by substituting a stevia/sugar blend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I made this "easy platz" for my family to rave reviews. Though it tasted great, I had a lot of ploblems getting the top of the confection to be golden brown. Also, the "crumble" on top disintegrated. Overall a great post berry picking treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Shirley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jasmina
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
A delicious quick and easy cake to make.. I use a springform pan that has a hole in the center and it comes out perfect every time! I keep it in my cake stand overnight to soften up so it tastes even better the next day. I also mix in raspberries with the blackberries and everyone that has tried it loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
delightful. I used half whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I certainly hope you read the reviews BEFORE you put this in the oven in the specified 9 in. square pan!! That's where mine is now, and I am thinking we'll be having this for lunch, since, apparently, breakfast will be long over by the time this coffeecake is baked through! Isn't there a way to revise this recipe so that it's correctly written? So far, I would characterize this a baking mishap, regardless of how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States