Easy Pizza Sauce III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Horrible! I don't know if maybe the "ground oregano" was supposed to be oregano leaves/flakes, but as written it is extremely bitter and overpowering. luckily i had extra sauce and paste, so I added some sugar, italian seasoning and more garlic and it was edible, but not that great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
This was my first attempt at making pizza sauce and it was really good! I didn't have dried so just used 1t fresh crushed garlic, and I used tomato paste that had italian seasonings in it but still added the called-for spices. The finished product was a little thick so I added about 1t olive oil to thin it out a bit. Minor changes, but I'm sure it would have tasted great had I made it exact. I used this sauce for a pizza dip that I made, but one day will make a pizza and use it for that as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAG'S MOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
mmm! This pizza sauce is so delicious! Have made it twice now. First time was at my daughter's school - we followed the recipe exactly, but added about 1 tbsp fresh basil in the sauce from the kids' garden. This second time, made it just as the recipe indicated and this pizza sauce is beyond delicious! Combined with the "Master Pizza Dough" recipe for her, fresh mozzarella and the pizza taste so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amphiktere

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tehani
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
this was SO easy, it was ridiculous! didn't have the dried minced garlic, so i used what i had on hand...regular minced garlic from the jar (about two teaspoons). Also, I added about a teaspoon of sugar to cut the tartness of the canned sauce/paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tehani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Haiku, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Kihei, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
easy, and truly tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ada, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
loved it gave it more of a tomatoe taste than other pizza sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
This is a pretty excellent pizza sauce for as easy as it is. It's a winner hands down. Of course I jazzed it up a bit, but who doesn't like to use their imagination. I liked using San Marzano tomatoes. Thanks for the solid recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BronR

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Added sugar, red pepper flakes and garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Very good, but modified accdg to cindy18lou. In place of all spices, used 1/2 t garlic powder, 2 t dried basil, 1/2 t sugar, 1/2 t onion powder, 2 t dried oregano. Whisked it up & put it in a large mason jar so I could shake it up a couple times to get the flavors to mix while chilling it for about an hour. Served w/ calzones - will use again, thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara N.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Had to add water, Used Dried Garlic, Fresh Is Just As Easy, Missing Basel, Should Have a tad of Olive Oil In It.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KingSparta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marmora, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 656) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Exquisite Pizza Sauce

Discover the secret to sensational pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States