Easy Pizza Sauce III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This was very good and very easy. I do not always have "pizza sauce" on hand but I usually have all of the ingredients so this was just what I needed to tell me how to combine them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Excellent! I added 1 tsp basil and 1 tsp sugar, like others have suggested, and it was perfect. Great mix of tart and sweetness. I used an immersion blender. Then, I let it set for 30 minutes, so the flavors blended. After that, I simmered it on the cooktop until the pizza crust was ready. Delicious, this is my new go-to recipe!!! The kids loved it so much they asked for portions of it to dip their pizza slices into. It is THAT good !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Montrod

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Good starter ingredients that can be tweaked to your tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
More like a 3.5 star. I liked it, but now that I'm reading the reviews, I realize that I should've used a little less oregano, and maybe add a little sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
It is super good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Very easy to make! I put all the ingredients into a jar instead of using a bowl. This made it easy to store any extra that was left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I used the same amount of ingredients. However I added olive oil to a pan, sauteed garlic,oregeno and paprika. Then added the tomato paste and tomato sauce. Let it simmer for about 5-10 minutes. It made the sauce better. Thanks for sharing the receipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
This sauce is so easy. I used smoked paprika and it was a mistake as it took over the flavor of the sauce. I will make it again and use regular paprika. This is a no-fuss, easy sauce. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charrose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sonoma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Not the most amazing pizza sauce, but for the ease of whipping this up with ingredients I always have it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I added a little basil, other than that I followed the recipe and loved the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 657) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Spaghetti Sauce II

See how to make a thick, rich tomato sauce that’s just a bit spicy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States