Easy Pizza Sauce III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I made this sauce the other night and took the advice of some reviews. (to add basil) but i made the mistake of not adding sugar. It was kind of tangy without. I will definitely be making this again as it is much better then canned/bottled pizza sauce. But next time i will be adding sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Made this recipe for the very first time.. DELISH!!! Will make again!! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathyCT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
We love making our own pizza, and one of our favorite pizza joints here in town will sell their dough raw, so since finding this easy and delicious recipe and the already made pizza-shop dough has us making pizza a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
So simple and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
This is a good base for a pizza sauce but was incredibly bland. To bump it up I added an additional 1/2 tablespoon of Oregeno, 1 tablespoon of Italian Seasoning, additional 2 teaspoons of Garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Very quick easy and delicious you can add any herbs and seasons to make it to your own liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Awesome!!! Only word to describe it. I used it for some french bread pizza and came out perfect. I added these few more ingredients and it came out very good. I didn't have dried minced garlic, so i used regular minced garlic and came out just fine. I also simmered it on low heat for around 15 mins., continually stirring it because it pops and goes all over the place. But u did that and it seemed to bring out the flavor. Def. my pizza new sauce. Here is some of the ingredients i put in it. I added 1/2Tbs basil, 1/2tsp sugar + 1/2 tsp onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Great quick sauce. Heated it on the stove to bring out flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
4 stars as written. 5 stars my way! :-) I also added 2 tablespoons of basil and 1/2 tablespoon white sugar. For a spicier sauce, I added 1 tablespoon of crushed red pepper flakes. The amazing final touch was 2 tablespoons of parmesan cheese (Kraft brand...not fresh). Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Kirch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conneaut, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Hubbie liked this better than the store bought stuff I used. I did make some minor changes according to other reviewers. Oregano & basil at 2 tsp each; onion powder 1/2 tsp; & 1/2 tsp of sugar. This amount made about 3 large pizzas worth, so I'll double it & keep in a large canning jar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 680) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States