Easy Pizza Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
If you follow this recipe the results will be incredibly watery. I made this when we had friends over and no one even tried the sauce because of the consistency. My advice would be to use less water and then see if you need to add more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Decrease water to 1cup. Add more spices
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I would give this a 3 star review as is, which is how I tried making it the first time around. With some tweaking, can definitely go up in rating. For pizza sauce, this is WAYYYYYY too watery. Next time I will try using only about 1/2 the water. And more seasoning. The recipe is a good starting point though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Definitely use WAY LESS water. I find that filling the 6 oz tomato paste can is just about right, may need a tad more but it's easy to adjust to the right consistency. The first time I made this I used the full amount stated in the recipe & had to thicken it up with additional tomato paste. However, this is very tasty & easy. I find it to be MUCH better than the jarred sauce I used to keep on hand. It definitely tastes better after sitting for several hours (refrigerated of course). I haven't bought jarred sauce now forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LT511

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
This was okay. A little bland for me. I prefer the Exquisite Pizza Sauce recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Very good flavor! I cut the water in half and added a little bit of sugar. Using an italian seasoning blend works well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDERS70

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Fantastic! I tried it with 1/4 c. olive oil, instead. I don't think it needs quite as much oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Very Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KingSparta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marmora, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I naively followed the actual recipe without reading the five star reviews and ended up with enough tomato "soup" for 5 pizzas. Needs way less water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
THIS HAS BEEN MY FAVORITE PIZZA SAUCE SINCE THE 1ST TIME I FOUND IT 8/2010. It is now from the west to east coast so many friends have asked for it. I use fresh basil and rosemary because i have it available to me and its even better. Thanks so much........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Exquisite Pizza Sauce

Discover the secret to sensational pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States