Easy Pizza Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
We used this recipe as a great jumping-off point to invent our own pizza sauce. We've been experimenting for a while and I think this finally helped us make the sauce we like best! We simply put the tomato paste into a bowl and then mixed in two tablespoons of olive oil. Add the two cloves garlic, and all the herbs, stir & enjoy. Definitely don't put in the water or the huge quantity of oil in the original, or you'll end up with running sauce that will ruin your pizza (we used to use watery tomato sauce and botched many a pizza).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
This sauce is pretty good, but I made two minor changes. I have a habit of adding citrus juices to anything heavy on tomatoe, as it slightly alters the flavor, so take out about half a cup of water, and add half a cup of orange juice, or another citrus juice. Then, after mixing it all, let it simmer for about an hour. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
This is a good sauce. Very simple too. I added a pinch of sugar because I like a sweeter sauce. Make sure to let all the spices steep for a couple hours or you can simmer it on the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
I really like this sauce! I always have enough for 4 pizzas or more. I keep the extra sauce in a tupperware in the frige. I think the flavors mix better and it's delicious time after time! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julianne Thompson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Bravo! Very good sauce! I like many others cut the water in half to 3/4 cup but I kept the oil amount the same and added a tablespoon of sugar. This turned out perfect and has helped make many delicious pizzas in my household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DebbyJean
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Great sauce! Did add less water and oil, added a tsp of sugar to cut some of the acidic taste of the tomato. Will make again. Thanks Frank!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbyJean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Very easy and great tasting pizza sauce!! I always add more garlic than what any recipe says, I used about 5 cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Easy Pizza Sauce I Haiku: "Oh yes, it's easy! I only reduced water, but kept it the same." Left my sauce to sit for the afternoon b4 spreading on a stellar cauliflower-crust recipe that I found on eat-drink-smile for a truly awesome pizza dinner. Topped w/ spinach and some sauteed veggies, this fool-proof sauce made a great pizza!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Mixing is easiest if you use a wire whisk :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tawas City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
I've been making this sauce for quite some time and it always turns out (I make it the day before, tastes amazing 24 hours later). I use Italian Seasoning in place of the Rosemary. It freezes nicely as well so I double the recipe for this reason. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACPHISTO1993

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

Displaying results 51-60 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Exquisite Pizza Sauce

Discover the secret to sensational pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States