Easy Pizza Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
I only used 3/4 cup water, and added 1/2 tsp sugar. I didn't have time for it to sit, but it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Great sauce but in my opinion the recipe calls for way too much water and oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I had been looking for an easy homemade sauce to go with my homemade pizza doughs and this one is a winner. It's simple and quick. I found it a little too watery and that was even after i left out the extra half cup of water. I also left out the rosemary since i never have any on hand. Next time, i will cut it down to 3/4 cup water and 1 garlic clove.. too potent with the two but otherwise this was absolutely delicious and such a nice compliment to my from scratch pizzas. My boyfriend and i couldn't shut up about it while we were eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hasbrouck Heights, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Dumont, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Followed the recipe to the letter, but lessened the liquids as other sugested.So I let it sit in my fridge for 2 days, thinking that the flavors needed time to meld. I tried it again, and if anything, it was even worse! NEVER MAKING THIS AGAIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
We used this recipe as a great jumping-off point to invent our own pizza sauce. We've been experimenting for a while and I think this finally helped us make the sauce we like best! We simply put the tomato paste into a bowl and then mixed in two tablespoons of olive oil. Add the two cloves garlic, and all the herbs, stir & enjoy. Definitely don't put in the water or the huge quantity of oil in the original, or you'll end up with running sauce that will ruin your pizza (we used to use watery tomato sauce and botched many a pizza).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
This sauce is pretty good, but I made two minor changes. I have a habit of adding citrus juices to anything heavy on tomatoe, as it slightly alters the flavor, so take out about half a cup of water, and add half a cup of orange juice, or another citrus juice. Then, after mixing it all, let it simmer for about an hour. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
This is a good sauce. Very simple too. I added a pinch of sugar because I like a sweeter sauce. Make sure to let all the spices steep for a couple hours or you can simmer it on the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
I really like this sauce! I always have enough for 4 pizzas or more. I keep the extra sauce in a tupperware in the frige. I think the flavors mix better and it's delicious time after time! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Bravo! Very good sauce! I like many others cut the water in half to 3/4 cup but I kept the oil amount the same and added a tablespoon of sugar. This turned out perfect and has helped make many delicious pizzas in my household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DebbyJean
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Great sauce! Did add less water and oil, added a tsp of sugar to cut some of the acidic taste of the tomato. Will make again. Thanks Frank!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbyJean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Exquisite Pizza Sauce

Discover the secret to sensational pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States