Easy Pizza Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
I just made this sauce. It tastes just like the pizza sauce at our local pizza joint. I didn't let the sauce simmer and it was still good. I wouldn't change anything about this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
This sauce is simple to make and delicious every time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Perfect sauce!! EASY and just plain GOOD for pizza! Thanks to who every invented this. It saved the day for our dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stellamojo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
I LOVE THIS SAUCE! I actually crave it! Thank you, Frank, for sharing! I have made it dozens of times now and made some of the same changes that others have made (only 1 cup water, tsp. sugar. Also, I never have the spices separately; so, I just use the Italian Seasonings.) Since I'm always in a hurry, I make mine in the blender and often use it without it sitting. I also freeze any leftovers. After making my own pizzas a few times with this sauce, we actually ate one of the "major chain's" pizzas. I was so disappointed with it after tasting this! Haven't ordered pizza out since!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
The flavor was good, but the amount of water was too much. I made it exactly as written, but would use 1/2 cup less water next time. Will try this again tweaking it with a bit more garlic, oregano and maybe addd some parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Loved the spice blend in this sauce, it was perfect for me & my husband! I didn't have tomato sauce on hand and so I used tomato puree instead, leaving out the water & oil. Because we like our sauces a bit on the sweeter side I added a tablespoon of honey. This sauce is the only one I'll use from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Quick and delicious. Be sure to let it stand awhile as recipe indicates -- this thickens the sauce and allows the flavors to meld.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by feliznavidad

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
This is great sauce. I added a bit of sugar like other reviewers recommended. I also didn't have all the exact ingredients in the house, so I used some Italian Seasoning as well. It has turned out great the two times I've made it. I usually don't like pizza with too much sauce on it, and I put more than normal on my pizza and still loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
good, but I did not like all the oil. I did n ot want to waste it, so i combined it with easy pizza sauce 3 recipe. the resulting mixture was 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Finally found my pizza sauce...yeah!! It was perfect! I did add about a teaspoon of sugar to the sauce, that is the only thing I did different to the original recipe. I made it in the morning and stuck it in the fridge for the day. Took it out about a half hour before preparing the pizzas. Letting the sauce sit for a few hours or more really allows for all of the ingredients to mesh together. I had enough sauce for two, ten inch pies, plus enough leftover to freeze for two more pies. This recipe is going in my tried and true recipe box!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Sayville, New York, USA
Living In: Baldwin, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Exquisite Pizza Sauce

Discover the secret to sensational pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States