Easy Pizza Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This is a terrific recipe! It makes my homemade pizza taste just like any of my favorite restaurant pizzas! Here is what I did a little different: Cut water down to 1 cup Cut olive oil down to 1/4 cup Added 1-2 T sugar Heated on the stove top at a low-med heat for about 30 - 40 minutes It is super important to cook and/or let this sit for a while before using it. It definitely tastes better once the spices have joined together. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
How easy can this be? Thanks for a tasty pizza sauce without breaking the bank!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
Delicious! Love it! I'll never buy prepared pizza sauce again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mdantzler65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Fountain, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
I rate this highly because I needed a pizza sauce using only tomato paste (rather than sauce), since that is all I had on hand. This fit the bill. Per the reviews, used only 1/2 cup water and just a bit of evoo. Taste was ok, nothing great, but 4 stars for being exactly what I needed. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Delicious! I used half the amount of water called for like others had suggested. I also used fresh herbs from my garden so I doubled the amount called for generously. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leelo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Photo by AliDot
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Awesome. I did not have any rosemary but it still tasted awesome. Way too liquid so added a bit of flour. Next time I will cut down on the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AliDot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
I just made this sauce. It tastes just like the pizza sauce at our local pizza joint. I didn't let the sauce simmer and it was still good. I wouldn't change anything about this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
This sauce is simple to make and delicious every time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Perfect sauce!! EASY and just plain GOOD for pizza! Thanks to who every invented this. It saved the day for our dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stellamojo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
I LOVE THIS SAUCE! I actually crave it! Thank you, Frank, for sharing! I have made it dozens of times now and made some of the same changes that others have made (only 1 cup water, tsp. sugar. Also, I never have the spices separately; so, I just use the Italian Seasonings.) Since I'm always in a hurry, I make mine in the blender and often use it without it sitting. I also freeze any leftovers. After making my own pizzas a few times with this sauce, we actually ate one of the "major chain's" pizzas. I was so disappointed with it after tasting this! Haven't ordered pizza out since!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Exquisite Pizza Sauce

Discover the secret to sensational pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States