Easy Pizza Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
My go-to pizza sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Delicious!! I doubled the spices and added a pinch of sugar. We will definately use this one again!! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I'll never buy pizza sauce again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
this recipe is pretty good, but i found it quite bland. i doubled up on the oregano and garlic, added a tablespoon of garlic powder and a tablespoon of fresh chopped basil and it was still lacking a bit of flavor. i think it may need a bit of sugar, but i'm not quite sure. this is great as a base sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
super simple and easy to add onto this recipe...highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warroad, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Great easy recipe! If creative try 1/2c red Italian or Zinfindel wine, 1/2c water and 1/4c EVO. Puree onion, garlic, gr. pepper, plus spices as indicated and saute in butter. Add remainder & simmer...not as easy, but interesting. For a more Mediterranian taste, add 1 tsp smoked oyster liquid. For me, the smoked oysters and fresh tomatoes go on 1/2 the pizza...finish wine with pizza :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr Bear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
wonderful sauce! will use it again and again. perfect without any modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Easy is the word and very flavorful. Enjoyed this sauce very much. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Awesome spaghetti sauce. I didn't have cloves so I used garlic salt. I also add some white sugar to taste, because I don't like the sauce so tart. Next time I'll cut back on the amount of water. (Also, I didn't have time to let it set so used it right away and it still tasted wonderful!) Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
The only thing I did differently I used about 4-5 tablespoons of olive oil, sautéed minced garlic (2 cloves) and finely chopped white onion (2 slices) for about 5 mins. I did not have a few hours to spare while it sat (like the recipe calls for). So I put the tomato paste in a non-stick frying pan and added water until it was at a consistency I liked and added the rest of the ingredients (including the sautéed onion and garlic) and brought it to a boil and let it simmer for about 30 mins I ended up adding more water occasionally because the longer i let it simmer the thicker the sauce gets. Very Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 366) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Exquisite Pizza Sauce

Discover the secret to sensational pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States