Easy Pizza Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Everything was great except for the amount of water. I wish the author could edit the recipe for those of who get in a hurry and don't read the reviews! I simmered mine sauce for a while to reduce it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurel in STX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Christiansted, Saint Croix, U. S. Virgin Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Awesome! I mix this up 1st so it can sit awhile, using more garlic, only 1 cup of water (thicker) and skipping the rosemary (not our favorite). Usually have extra sauce which I freeze for the next time. The kids love to make individual pizzas so everyone loves what they have, plus they make cute faces. :) Use along with Pizza Dough I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Pretty good for how simple it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilysmommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Subbed sauce for paste and water. Worked just great - did add a touch of brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Oily & Bland - I already regret wasting the ingredients on it (I could never get the oil incorporated - I tried mixing in some shaker-style parm/romano cheese to absorb the oil). Maybe my husband can fix it when he gets home...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lugoff, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Delicious! I decreased the water to 1 cup, and oil to 1/4 cup. I was a little impatient and tasted it right after mixing in the ingredients so it had that raw tomato paste flavour, but once you let it settle and place it on your pizza, it really is quite tasty! It is a little bit oily, but I guess that's why it's so good! This will definitely be in rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Great taste, but too watery and too oily. Will decrease on water and oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Made this for dinner tonight and although not cooked onto pizza yet, tastes wonderful!! Took the recommendations from others and cut down water to 1 cup and oil down to 1/4 cup. Consistency is perfect! I also added a 1/2 tsp of sugar to balance out the acid from the tomatoes. Can't wait to add it to Ricardo's Pizza Crust!!! YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salina, Kansas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
As written, I thought this tasted pretty much just like tomato paste. Following advice of other reviewers, I used only 1 cup of water, so the consistency was just about perfect. Just added additional oregano, basil, garlic powder, and a splash of red wine, and it turned out quite well. Luv the fact that there's no cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This was a tasty sauce. I cut down the water because 1 1/2 cups looked like a little much. I ended up using 1 cup and Im glad I did. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 366) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Exquisite Pizza Sauce

Discover the secret to sensational pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States