Easy Pizza Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2015
This turned out fine in a pinch. I needed a sauce right away. I read the reviews and so I only put in 1 c water and 1/4 c oil. I thought the consistency was perfect with those amounts. I used 1/2 t garlic powder instead of fresh garlic. I kept all other ingredients the same. I didn't have time to let it sit, and it turned out well on the pizza. My son ate it up with no complaints. I will probably make my own pizza sauce again, but take a look at some different recipes or tweak this one some more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by ayk
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
This sauce made me a star!! Well this sauce and some little tweaks did it. My family and guests raved about the pizza and especially the sauce. No more going out for pizza for us. I reduced the water until the thickness was to my liking and dropped the oil down a bit. I then added about 1/2 tsp each of garlic powder and onion powder (maybe a little less)!and a dash of McCormick chili powder. I use whole dry spices and grind them myself with a small mortar and pestle but that's my preference. I let it all sit on the counter for about 4 hours. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Awesome recipe... But I wish I listened to other reviewers and decreased the amount of water and oil... I did simmwr it for 5 min on the stove... But I had to add another 6 oz can of tomato paste to thicken it up. But now that I found this recipe I will never have to spend $8+ on organic pizza sauce! I can make my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Excellent sauce!!! Tasty & mild. Hubby didn't have heart burn - Great bonus! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Easy, but even with all that water, it still tasted tomato paste-y.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Amazing recipe! So easy and delicious. I took the advice of others and reduced the water and olive oil. Also add chili flakes for a kick. Definitely my go to recipe now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Our favorite pizza sauce. I like to add a bit of sugar (about 1 Tablespoon), just for a slight touch of sweetness. So easy, and make it the day before...it needs some time for the flavors to blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I used a microplane for the garlic, so one clove was plenty. Like many others, I used far less water and oil than the recipe calls for. I also added a sprinkle of sugar and a splash of vinegar. And I omitted the rosemary, using a few fennel seeds instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama_B

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Fantastic sauce! Even my son the picky eater loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I would have used less water...1 cup only.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 366) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Exquisite Pizza Sauce

Discover the secret to sensational pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States